The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Chen Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Chen?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

poor service

It is impossible to book an appointment since onlt options offered is to leave a message on their voice system. They decide when to call you if ever. Don't recommend to use this doctor since it looks like he doesn't like new patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

ERCP

I trust him and he's always treated me with care and has performed several procedures on me. He's always been very concerned about my wellbeing and He's someone I trust completely !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Exceptional Dr., Great bedside manner, takes time with patients, makes you feel comfortable

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Dr Chen is an awesome Dr. Before my procedure he knew I was nervous and he spoke to me and told me Ill be fine and made me feel relieved. Very comforting.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 27th, 2009

Rating

Very nice bed side manner. On follow up visits I want for almost a hour. Difficult when you leave work early and sit.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

2.3 Rating

July 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2011

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2009

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Chen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Providence, RI.

  • Dr. Theodore Palumbo

    Dr. Theodore Palumbo

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Providence, RI 0 mi

    4.5
    (41)
    27
  • Dr. Sheldon Lidofsky

    Dr. Sheldon Lidofsky

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Providence, RI 0 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    42
  • Dr. Peter Margolis

    Dr. Peter Margolis

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Providence, RI 0 mi

    4.3
    (23)
    28