ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Cook Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Cook?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

Excellent Doctor - can't say enough

Dr. Cook is very attentive and listens to all patients concerns. Very open to hearing what patient has to say and considering what the pay wants in relation to what's in the best interest, so that a person can make informed decisions. In addition to being excellent and knowlegdable caregiver, has wonderful personality.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 27th, 2012

Insurance company must love him

Dr. Cook has a cordial manner and is soft-spoken. However, he's also rated highly by my insurance company as a doctor who "saves money" by what I would consider cutting corners. His fees are almost $100 higher than insurance company's "average for area," and I feel as though he gave me what could be dangerous advice. After a uterine biopsy (run, don't walk, toward any drug you can find to bear the pain)that was unexpected, and after missing a PAP for over one year, he advised that I should not "worry about another PAP for another couple of years or so," although he said that the biopsy does not replace a PAP! I cannot imagine a physician (female, anyway) telling a patient to skip a few PAPs! I'm going to my family doctor with the results of the biopsy and for her to complete a PAP. I just hope women will be their own advocates with physicians; they aren't what they used to be!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2009

Wonderful Doctor!!!!!!!!!!

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Cook. He has delivered two of my children and the second was high risk. He always took time with me and never rushed me. He is a very kind and caring person. I had several medical issues in my second pregnancy and Dr. Cook stayed in constant contact with my other doctors.He found a serious medical condition that other doctors missed that could have harmed myself and my baby. I could never imagaine going to another doctor. WONDERFUL...WONDERFUL...WONDERFUL DOCTOR!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2009

mom of 2

I had gone to see Dr. Cook before I had any children about 15 years ago. I'm not sure why I didn't go back, but I know there was something. It wasn't until after having 2 children and being pregnant with my 3rd that I went back. I had terrible experiences with my past 2 OBGYNs...I literally almost died both times. I was diagnosed with Post-partum Cardiomyopathy after my second son. I had a hard time finding a doctor to treat me. Dr. Cook was highly recommended to me by the other offices I had been calling for dealing with high risk pregnancies. Unfortunately I had a miscaraige 3 months later, but I wish I had stuck with Dr. Cook 15 years ago...I know my pregnancies and deliveries would have been a much better experience for me!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2009

Rough

Dr. Cook was very rough during my breast examination. I will NEVER go back to his office & I will never recommend him to another woman.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2008

A fine doctor

Very friendly, personable and willing to help, as with prescriptions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Cook is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fayetteville, GA.

  • Dr. Marlo Carter

    Dr. Marlo Carter

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fayetteville, GA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    10
  • Dr. Robert Straub

    Dr. Robert Straub

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fayetteville, GA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    20
  • Dr. Lilibird Pichardo

    Dr. Lilibird Pichardo

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Fayetteville, GA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    8