ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Grant Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Grant?


18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Dr. Grant did a great job on both my shoulders, everyone in the office is friendly and very professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

Dr Grant is an exceptional doctor. He has done 2 knee surgeries and 1 shoulder surgery and I couldn't recommend him more highly. He takes time with you to explain everything in language you can understand. He has an excellent staff. He is number 1 in our household..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Professional, Caring Staff

I found Dr. Grant and his staff to be professional, approachable, and caring. It is obvious they have the individual patient as their focus rather than view him or her as just another person that came through the door. I would definitely seek out this practice if I had an issue in the future. How refreshing it was to see staff who really took the time to listen!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 3rd, 2011

He has the worst bedside manner . We brought a child in to be seen w/ a decent history of injury of a particular joint. he spent about 2 minutes and said she'll be fine put a brace on it and come back if it gets worse. didnt familiarize himself w/ the history on this pediatric NEW patient sitting in front of him. He didnt do anything to put the child or parents at ease. His PA was much better esp. w/ kids but since he is no longer at the practice it's not even worth visiting. she goes kicking and screaming the whole way. Even the pediatrician tried to tell us we should consider switching to a Pediatric ortho at UVA vs. going to him. but he was the only one who could get her in right away after her new injury occurred. the pediatrician did say he was knowledgeable esp. w/ the particular area that was injured. But I reckon they can't say anything bad? I concur with the previous review the He is most concerned with making money vs. taking care of patients. Despite all of the alphabet soup following his name one thing he seems completely ignorant of is that taking care of a patient is more than reading an xray popping into a room for 90 seconds and walking out. He should definitely take some classes on bedside manners and making sure patients understand their diagnosis esp. Peds.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 10th, 2011

A competent surgeon with an eye for making more money

Dr. Grant is a competent surgeon. The same can not be said for his bedside manners or his practice. In an effort to rake in as much money as he can, Dr. Grant has his PA see patients, diagnose and prescribe a treatment for them, without Dr. Grant ever actually checking on the patient. All the while charging you a full specialist rate for the visit! And when you try to respectfully question this approach to medical practice, well... you know how some surgeons feel about themselves - one notch below God Almighty. We have a much better DOCTOR now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Grant is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlottesville, VA.

  • Dr. Matthew Panzarella

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Charlottesville, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    8
  • Dr. Thomas Schildwachter

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Charlottesville, VA 0 mi

    4.5
    (34)
    42
  • Dr. John Hall

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Charlottesville, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (34)
    22