Dr. William Long MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.9)

48 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
A Blessing
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Another surgeon performed a TKR that left me in a wheelchair in debilitating pain and disabled close to four months. Dr. Long was able to save me from losing my life and limb through his care and medical genius. I am now walking again and will be forever grateful to Dr Long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Misleading
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel totally mislead about the actual care I would need for my recovery after my total knee replacement it was extremely difficult to fill my narcotic prescription which was written for me in the hospital luckily Costco filled my narcotic prescription anyone recovering should know realistically it will take a full year to feel fully functional and I did not have someone prepared to give me total care for the first month after my recovery. Dr. Long should have told me I would need this. My pain was very intense and Dr. Long made me feel as if I was not telling the truth about the intensity of my pain I went to a pain specialist named Dr. Minor who helped me tremendously Dr. LONG gave me very little very little attention after surgery and I needed dr. monitoring while I was going through so much pain I'm very disappointed at how hard it is to get narcotics prescriptions filled when a patient truly needs them for his first few months after surgery and the doctor did not warn me Dr. LONG did not warn me of this. When I tried to get an appointment with him the staff was very quick to say for follow ups I have to see his PA I do not feel as if I was told the truth before my surgery of how hard the recovery would be and how much I would be dependent on someone for care the first month after surgery. Physical therapy is very important but do not push yourself to severe pain during therapy or it will set you back in your healing process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
My Story
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
9 years ago I underwent FULL LEFT HIP replacement via Dr. Long. I was cut at 7 am, in recovery at 11 am and WALKED out of the hospital without cane, pain or insane at 4 pm. Once home I took long walks daily which incluced steep steps. You cannot be a coach potato during recovery. In 3 days I drove my car, have yet to take a pain pill and the scar on my left check is invisible now. All in all , a somewhat miraculous recovery, but the surgery was precise and I followed directions both pre and post surgery. Today you would never know I even had hip replacement. I walked 2 miles 4 days after surgery and have had no complications. Is the a better testimonial than a patient who prepared well and relied on the surgical skills of his doctor?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Not quite out of the woods yet.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm so thankful for the excellent new hips but the Revision on (R) is still giving me more issue than the left hip which also needs a Revision (whenever I can't take the pain).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Highly recommended doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Competent, professional and personable. Spent a lot of time explaining procedure. Patiently answered all questions. His PA Caitlyn also very helpful in answering questions, setting up appointments, etc. Very good experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Excellent surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I put off surgery for 3 years, then I found Dr Long! Saved my mobility!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
You are the goose & he is the gander, do your part
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is passionate about his work and has the wisdom & experience to explain everything to his patients. If you become one of his patients, consider yourself a lucky one. There is nothing that this man does to indicate he is working.. YOU have a huge responsibility to make good after surgery. It is NOT your doctor's responsibility to coddle you through recovery. Its your body and your responsibility to listen and follow his rules regarding do's and don'ts and exercising. HE IS NOT just another orthopaedic doctor and you owe it to him to progress.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Dr. Long-a great doctor
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Long is a wonderful doctor. He explains things very well and spends as much time with you as you need. He is easy to ralk to and has a very friendly and gentle manner.

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Great surgeon
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Long has done a full hip and a total knee replacement for my husband. We have found him to be compassionate and caring, taking the time to answer questions and be down to earth. You are in good hands with this physician and we recommend him without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Long, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.