Dr. William Tally MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Neck pain
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very honest doctor. He's upfront, forward, and very honest. He took lots of time with me, explaining my mri results and setting up my surgery. My wait time was less than 5 min before they called me back. I'm having surgery in 2 weeks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He fixed my herniated disc and I am grateful for that. Good Doctor. I will and have recommended him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tally is the best! He operated on my neck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Talley seemed like a pretty good Dr prior to my back surgery..... actually he was even ok when i came in for my follow up from surgery. Don't like how i was treated after that. Made me feel like he didn't believe i was still in ALOT of pain and rushed threw my visits after that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
terrible surgery results,terrible staff, unfriendly doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Operated on me at Athens Regional and on my daughter at the surgery center. Both of us had good experiences. He gave us the facts beforehand and let us make the decision about whether or not to have surgery. I'm still under his follow-up care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
Dr.Tally may be a nice man but POOR BEDSIDE MANNER!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I not one to write reviews on anyone or anything. I was referred to him and have see him twice. He basically said my Dr. prior to him did my surgery the "wrong way" as far as the approach goes, but my first surgery went well and healed well he said. By the way I had to get a new Dr. not by choice but because of insurance. He basically dogged out my other Dr. who I LOVED and told me I was addicted to pain pill. He didn't have a chard in the room and kept having to leave the room to look at my MRI. He was to me rude and completely unprofessional. He wants to do surgery but there is NO WAY he will be doing it with the uncaring and rude bedside manner. He wouldn't tell me the details of my surgery he said it was "a waste of time and I would get it at my pre-op appt."(2 days prior to my surgery)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2010
happy
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took out my herniated disc in the Athens orthopedic clinic surgery center. The experience was top rate and friendly. Dr tally is honest and lets patients decide if surgery is right for them- he doesn't try to sell himself
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2010
satisfied
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not sure about the previous rating. My experience was inline with other physician visits
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Tally, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Hancock

27 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Harkins

18 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Ogburn

13 years experience

4.8 of 5