Dr. William Terrell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.6)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 26.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
horrible doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would advise that anyone think ten times before having surgery with this person. He is very one sided in his views of doctor and patients. I do not think he believes its possible for any doctor to do wrong, it must be the patient's fault if something goes awry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Worst Orthopedics Doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Terrell does what's best for the insurance companies not the patient. He deliberately leaves out relevant information from his reports such as additional fractured bones and torn or damaged tissue to avoid proper treatments which are lengthy and costly to the insurance company. He lets the insurance adjuster dictate what is disclosed to the patient. Dr. Terrell had the MRI report and when he was asked if there was any tissue damage he said, "No". He even failed to mention a second fractured bone which was visible in both the X-rays and the MRI. Dr. Terrell should not be allowed to practice. He would probably say that a conservative decision was made to put the patient down just because it was easier than proper treatment and cost effective.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
Real Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent here for a second opinion. Only wish I had been under his care the whole time. Seems to care about his patients . Great bedside manner. ..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter has been a patient of Dr. Terrell for 5 years. In my estimation he is the perfect example of what a physician should be...supportive, caring, exact in his diagnoses, etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
A
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Technically proficient. Initial visit was a second opinion. It's easy to get an appointment. The doctor seemed alright on initial visit. However, I found out post surgery that the doctor did was so busy covering his a$& that He was not effective in dealing with issues that arose secondary to previous injuries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2009
27 year wait
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was involved in an auto accident 27 years ago and developed a non-union and then a mal-union. My leg healed twisted & crooked and 4cm shorter. Dr. Terrell after looking at my leg and xrays said he could fix it. He is a man of his word. My leg is now straight and the same length as my other leg. I can't believe it myself but it's true. I will never forget him. In a word... "Professional".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I would recommend Dr. Terrell to anyone with orthopedic issues, especially of the lower limbs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Terrell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Jessica Bilotta

12 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Nicolas Bonnaig

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Grasso

22 years experience

3.8 of 5