ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Terrell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.7
  • 24
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Terrell?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Fabulous!

Posted on June 17th, 2017

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Terrell. My grandmother fell at home and broke her hip. She was admitted and then had surgery the next day with Dr. Terrell. I felt he was so compassionate and kept us updated through the surgery. He sat and talked with us at great length after her surgery, to the point I wanted to hug him and cry. Not many doctors like him left, a class act.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible doctor

Posted on July 25th, 2016

I would advise that anyone think ten times before having surgery with this person. He is very one sided in his views of doctor and patients. I do not think he believes its possible for any doctor to do wrong, it must be the patient's fault if something goes awry.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Orthopedics Doctor!

Posted on October 25th, 2015

Dr. Terrell does what's best for the insurance companies not the patient. He deliberately leaves out relevant information from his reports such as additional fractured bones and torn or damaged tissue to avoid proper treatments which are lengthy and costly to the insurance company. He lets the insurance adjuster dictate what is disclosed to the patient. Dr. Terrell had the MRI report and when he was asked if there was any tissue damage he said, "No". He even failed to mention a second fractured bone which was visible in both the X-rays and the MRI. Dr. Terrell should not be allowed to practice. He would probably say that a conservative decision was made to put the patient down just because it was easier than proper treatment and cost effective.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Real Doctor

Posted on April 23rd, 2014

I was sent here for a second opinion. Only wish I had been under his care the whole time. Seems to care about his patients . Great bedside manner. ..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on April 25th, 2012

My daughter has been a patient of Dr. Terrell for 5 years. In my estimation he is the perfect example of what a physician should be...supportive, caring, exact in his diagnoses, etc.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A

Posted on January 18th, 2012

Technically proficient. Initial visit was a second opinion. It's easy to get an appointment. The doctor seemed alright on initial visit. However, I found out post surgery that the doctor did was so busy covering his a$& that He was not effective in dealing with issues that arose secondary to previous injuries.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

27 year wait

Posted on November 10th, 2009

I was involved in an auto accident 27 years ago and developed a non-union and then a mal-union. My leg healed twisted & crooked and 4cm shorter. Dr. Terrell after looking at my leg and xrays said he could fix it. He is a man of his word. My leg is now straight and the same length as my other leg. I can't believe it myself but it's true. I will never forget him. In a word... "Professional".

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2009

I would recommend Dr. Terrell to anyone with orthopedic issues, especially of the lower limbs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 12th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 20th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Terrell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.