ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Terrell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Terrell?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Terrell?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

Fabulous!

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Terrell. My grandmother fell at home and broke her hip. She was admitted and then had surgery the next day with Dr. Terrell. I felt he was so compassionate and kept us updated through the surgery. He sat and talked with us at great length after her surgery, to the point I wanted to hug him and cry. Not many doctors like him left, a class act.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

horrible doctor

I would advise that anyone think ten times before having surgery with this person. He is very one sided in his views of doctor and patients. I do not think he believes its possible for any doctor to do wrong, it must be the patient's fault if something goes awry.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

Worst Orthopedics Doctor!

Dr. Terrell does what's best for the insurance companies not the patient. He deliberately leaves out relevant information from his reports such as additional fractured bones and torn or damaged tissue to avoid proper treatments which are lengthy and costly to the insurance company. He lets the insurance adjuster dictate what is disclosed to the patient. Dr. Terrell had the MRI report and when he was asked if there was any tissue damage he said, "No". He even failed to mention a second fractured bone which was visible in both the X-rays and the MRI. Dr. Terrell should not be allowed to practice. He would probably say that a conservative decision was made to put the patient down just because it was easier than proper treatment and cost effective.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2014

Real Doctor

I was sent here for a second opinion. Only wish I had been under his care the whole time. Seems to care about his patients . Great bedside manner. ..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

Wonderful Doctor

My daughter has been a patient of Dr. Terrell for 5 years. In my estimation he is the perfect example of what a physician should be...supportive, caring, exact in his diagnoses, etc.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

A

Technically proficient. Initial visit was a second opinion. It's easy to get an appointment. The doctor seemed alright on initial visit. However, I found out post surgery that the doctor did was so busy covering his a$& that He was not effective in dealing with issues that arose secondary to previous injuries.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2009

27 year wait

I was involved in an auto accident 27 years ago and developed a non-union and then a mal-union. My leg healed twisted & crooked and 4cm shorter. Dr. Terrell after looking at my leg and xrays said he could fix it. He is a man of his word. My leg is now straight and the same length as my other leg. I can't believe it myself but it's true. I will never forget him. In a word... "Professional".

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2009

I would recommend Dr. Terrell to anyone with orthopedic issues, especially of the lower limbs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Terrell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.

  • Dr. Kevin Bunn

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Marietta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    8
  • Dr. Trevor Starnes

    Dr. Trevor Starnes

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Marietta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    13
  • Dr. John Day

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Marietta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    27