The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

William Tontz Sr Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.8 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

WoW!!!!!

Dr. Tontz is gentle, kind and knows his stuff. Thank you !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

A fine person and doctor

Dr. Tontz did emergency after I had suffered several fractures in a fall. I like him as a person,and respect his skills, and appreciate his availability. Hospital nurses that I had volunteered their high regard for him--how often does one hear that about doctors from nursing staff? I am glad he is my ortho surgeon! He is also a person of faith--a plus from my standpoint.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

ralph w turgeon

I frist met dr. tontz in 1988 when I messed up my knee. He showed great interest to me and listened to my story of what happen to my knee.He told me what he though he could do for me.He did a total knee replacement.Good job. He also did a swanson implant on my right hand longfinger in 1991 and it still works great today. Thanks doc. I think of him as a friend.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2011

re-thinking doctors..

dr tontz is a remarkable person and surgeon...he is kind, as well as, gifted and make a terrible situation a memory...a man of grace and faith...i wish i had known him years ago when i damaged my back...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    William Tontz Sr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Michael Bongiovanni

    Dr. Michael Bongiovanni

    Orthopedic Surgery

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    28
  • Dr. Robert Averill Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    43
  • Dr. Maneesh Bawa

    Dr. Maneesh Bawa

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (37)
    17