Dr. William Towne MD, FACC Patient Reviews

  • Interventional Cardiology Geneva, IL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
My Doctor for 9 years
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a heart attack 9 years ago in the emergency room at Delnor Hospital, Dr. Towne was called in and inserted a stent . I got to know him pretty well over that 9 years. I have moved to Arizona and had to say goodbye. Still looking for a Dr. I like as much as Dr. Towne and one that will take care of me as well as he did !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
'MY Cardiologist'
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Towne is an excellent Cardiologist with a Surgeon's Gift!! He has previously operated and taken care of me since 2006!! I consider him very knowledgeable and and has an excellent memory regarding follow-ups and procedures regarding me and my health! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
Angry doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Towne will not answer questions and becomes very angry when asked. The nurses are afraid of him also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Cardiology Surgeon! Saved my life w/Angiogram Stent in 2008 & current Dr./advisor concerning Heart & circulation issues! !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
A great cardiologist who cares!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Towne takes the time to listen to his patients. He always listens to what my problems are and cares enough to ask about them at each appointment. He also asks me before I leave if I understand what he has told me and asks if I have any last questions before I leave. He reminds me to call the office if I don't get better or if I get worse. Dr. Towne is a great cardiologist that truly cares about me and my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 24th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Towne 3 times. Each time he seemed to be interested in my well being. I was especially impressed that he immediately diagnosed my problem (that my primary care/family care doctor couldn't diagnose). I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2011
A no bedside manner caring doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Towne has no idea how to talk to patients. He is rude to his patients, staff, and nurses. He is extremely judgemental of his patients as well and has no empathy or compassion!!! No one can ask him question...not patients or he thinks you are being interrogating or the nurses as well. They cannot talk to him without him biting off their heads. If you have a concern about side effects that you are having from a medication he insists that it is something else. I have seen him for 10 years TOO LONG!! I am currently searching for a new doctor who is has not only great skill, but cares about helping their patients!! I will never go to him again!!!

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Towne, MD, FACC is similar to these 3 Doctors near Geneva, IL.