Overall Review

4.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Traverse is an amazing Doctor. He spends time talking with his patients. He makes you feel like you are human and not just a number. I would recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truly caring doctor - He offers the patient many options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Traverse is the best thing since sliced bread !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2014
The kind of doctor all doctors should aspire to be like.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend anyone with autoimmune illness to Dr. Traverse. If you are a new patient, he will spend a lot of time with you on your first visit, more than most, so if you are a diagnostic dilemma, go ahead and bring some medical records (clues) with you and he will help you figure it out. He is also sweet and caring and funny and his staff is amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
Patient
Dr. Traverse is the best physician ever. He is compassionate, interested and clear. He is honest; he "says it like it is" and today, that is especially refreshing. You can't do better than Dr. Traverse. He's clearly The Best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Traverse is my hero.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2012
professional and caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have lupus and it has been a bit difficult to treat. He is very caring and he does not act like he knows everything, which i like. We talk about my symptoms and he works with me to come up with a solution that we both are happy with. He has brought me out of a very bad flare and so far my lupus has been stable. Once I decided that I was going to stop my steroids and I was so afraid he was going to be angry but he wasn't in the least. We talked about how I was doing and I seemed to be okay, except that i was losing some hair. So we decided on a very low dosage. I feel like he understands me and respects the decisions that i want to make about my body. He doesn't judge. He is one of the best Doctors I have ever met. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2010
The BEST!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Traverse is down-to-earth and truly cares about his patients. He spent time and energy over a two-year period trying to find the source of my pain and did not give up or write me off as mental, but believed in me and referred me to various specialists until my problem was diagnosed and treated. He has been patient, understanding and compassionate! I think Dr. Traverse is the best doctor I have ever met! I would refer him to anyone without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Traverse, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.

Doctor

Dr. John Wenceslao

29 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jorge Diez

26 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tracey Jablonski

8 years experience

5.0 of 5