The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Traverse Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.7
  • 24
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
10.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Traverse?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Elizabeth Namnoun Donahue

Posted on August 28th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

very good

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Dr. Traverse is an amazing Doctor. He spends time talking with his patients. He makes you feel like you are human and not just a number. I would recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Doctor

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

Truly caring doctor - He offers the patient many options.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2015

Dr Traverse is the best thing since sliced bread !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The kind of doctor all doctors should aspire to be like.

Posted on December 25th, 2014

I would highly recommend anyone with autoimmune illness to Dr. Traverse. If you are a new patient, he will spend a lot of time with you on your first visit, more than most, so if you are a diagnostic dilemma, go ahead and bring some medical records (clues) with you and he will help you figure it out. He is also sweet and caring and funny and his staff is amazing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on November 22nd, 2013

Dr. Traverse is the best physician ever. He is compassionate, interested and clear. He is honest; he "says it like it is" and today, that is especially refreshing. You can't do better than Dr. Traverse. He's clearly The Best.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2013

Dr. Traverse is my hero.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

professional and caring

Posted on March 24th, 2012

i have lupus and it has been a bit difficult to treat. He is very caring and he does not act like he knows everything, which i like. We talk about my symptoms and he works with me to come up with a solution that we both are happy with. He has brought me out of a very bad flare and so far my lupus has been stable. Once I decided that I was going to stop my steroids and I was so afraid he was going to be angry but he wasn't in the least. We talked about how I was doing and I seemed to be okay, except that i was losing some hair. So we decided on a very low dosage. I feel like he understands me and respects the decisions that i want to make about my body. He doesn't judge. He is one of the best Doctors I have ever met. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST!!!

Posted on June 8th, 2010

Dr. Traverse is down-to-earth and truly cares about his patients. He spent time and energy over a two-year period trying to find the source of my pain and did not give up or write me off as mental, but believed in me and referred me to various specialists until my problem was diagnosed and treated. He has been patient, understanding and compassionate! I think Dr. Traverse is the best doctor I have ever met! I would refer him to anyone without hesitation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

professor

Posted on November 9th, 2009

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Traverse is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.