The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Vandivier Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.7
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Vandivier?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Excellent Doctor

Posted on September 6th, 2016

I love Dr. Vandivier. I feel like he actually listens to me and helps me. He has great bedside manner. I absolutely recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring, professional, and brilliant family doctor

Posted on August 5th, 2012

Dr. William Vandivier is practicing at Mercy Family Physicians at Prairie Trail in Ankeny, Iowa. The office is clean and the receptionists are friendly. Dr. Vandivier has a vast knowledge of many medical condition and stays informed with the newest advancements in therapies. On all of my clinic visits with him he has been outstanding and I especially like the way he takes time to explain what caused your ailment and why he has prescribed a certain medication. He treats everyone with respect including patients, nurses, and receptionists. If you are in Ankeny, Iowa and need a family doctor, Dr. William Vandivier is an exceptional choice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful familly doctor

Posted on July 17th, 2011

Most caring doctor I've ever encountered. Amazing he keeps basically on schedule given how much time he gives.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor V Is Great

Posted on April 21st, 2010

Dr. Vandivier is one of the best, if not THE best family practitioner doctor. He always listens to your concerns, and responds with help. He is never rushed, and treats each patient like a person, not some clinical specimen. As he is such a popular doctor, you may have schedule an appointment several days in advance.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 4th, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Vandivier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ankeny, IA.