ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

William Varr III Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

I Moved On

Just about as arrogant and unfriendly as it gets. After one visit, I moved on.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Poor billing experience and customer service response...

Not satisfied with office managers attitude and lack of work ethics. When a mistake is made in making an appointment that is not a year apart from your previous appointment (for insurance coverage reasons) and is denied for payment due to their error, they should take responsibility. You can not have it both ways making an appointment a year out and when something goes wrong you are not responsible for the mistake that cost you $140 as opposed to a $10 co payment. Shame on them for this unreasonable practice. Time to move on.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

Very poor bedside manner. Assistant IGNORED questions.. Just ignored him. Doctor snapped at him when he asked a question. Our family's business will all go elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2013

I cannot believe previous review on Dr. William Varr and his office. I recently saw Dr. Varr for bilateral cataracts and my review couldn't be more different. The office staff was amazing-so courteous, efficient, and kind. And as far as Dr. Varr-I found him to be very caring, kind and empathetic. He spent alot of time with me, eased my fears and did a wonderful job on my surgery. I was extremely nervous and he eased all of my fears with his kind and gentle bedside manner. Follow up care was also wonderful. I can't recommend him highly enough for anyone needing excellent eye care. Don't know what that other reviewer was talking about, but to me he was the best, and his office staff as well!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2011

UNREAL

This doctor was RUDE, ARROGANT, CONDESCENDING, UNFRIENDLY, AGGRESSIVE. Assistant who did my initial exam was unfriendly as well. I will NOT return. Would put zero stars if I could. I left this office halfway through my appointment in tears. Have never experienced such a lack of professionalism.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

3.7 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    William Varr III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warwick, RI.

  • Dr. Glenn Prescod

    Dr. Glenn Prescod

    Ophthalmology

    Warwick, RI 0.10 mi

    3.8
    (13)
    23
  • Dr. Alexander Calenda

    Dr. Alexander Calenda

    Urology, Ophthalmology

    Warwick, RI 0.13 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    37
  • Dr. Thomas Leddy

    Ophthalmology

    Warwick, RI 0.32 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    48