Dr. William Von Almen II MD, FACOG Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology New Orleans, LA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.5)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Amazing Doctor
Dr. Von Almen is one of the best, if not the best gynocologists I've ever seen, and that says a lot. I am from NYC and am a total Dr. snob, I even go back to NYC to see my doctors on a yearly basis. But even there no one could figure out my problem. After one look at my blood tests, Dr. Von Almen figured it out and took care of it in the best way. He is also a kind and loving human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a terrible physician. Choose another.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Von Almen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Great physician, informative, pleasant - no experience with follow up yet but I love the patient portal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a terrible physician. Choose another.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Great clinician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Von Almen truely respects women and has a wonderful way of making you feel comfortable, especially when you are in that position (lithotomy). He is gentle and kind since his days at Charity Hospital and was the LSU Chief Resident.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Von Allmen is one of the best gynecologists I have ever seen, in every way. And I am a Dr. snob, only going to the best in NYC. He rivals them all. And such a nice and caring man as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 5th, 2015
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my friends can't understand why am happy when I'm going to the gynecologist since it's their most dreaded visit of the year I look forward to my visit with William because he listens and he cares I know he's only my position but I feel like he's my friend also

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Awesome doctor! The best!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Whenever I've recommended someone to Dr. Von Almen they've always came back and said the same thing - "he was wonderful and they loved him"!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Amazing
Wait time
15.0 minutes
He is an amazing and caring physician and I'm so thankful to him for delivering my 2nd child!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
He's amazing!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He delivered both of my babies and I had wonderful experiences. He's extremely nice and ALWAYS calls you back when you call in with a question or concern. I've seen other ob's and had no such luck. He's absolutely amazing!

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
terrible doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Von Aleman had a poor bedside manner and does not care for a patient who asks questions. He rushes in and out of appointments. I was high risk, and was not treated as such, and subsequently had a premature baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Von Almen II, MD, FACOG is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.