advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.5
  •  
Total Ratings

33

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 17 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 17 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
Jun 12th, 2015

Dr. Von Allmen is one of the best gynecologists I have ever seen, in every way. And I am a Dr. snob, only going to the best in NYC. He rivals them all. And such a nice and caring man as well.

  •  
patient show details patient
by r on Jan 5th, 2015

my friends can't understand why am happy when I'm going to the gynecologist since it's their most dreaded visit of the year I look forward to my visit with William because he listens and he cares I know he's only my position but I feel like he's my friend also

  •  
Awesome doctor! The best! show details Awesome doctor! The best!
Aug 21st, 2012

Whenever I've recommended someone to Dr. Von Almen they've always came back and said the same thing - "he was wonderful and they loved him"!

  •  
Amazing show details Amazing
Jul 2nd, 2012

He is an amazing and caring physician and I'm so thankful to him for delivering my 2nd child!

  •  
He's amazing! show details He's amazing!
Sep 16th, 2011

He delivered both of my babies and I had wonderful experiences. He's extremely nice and ALWAYS calls you back when you call in with a question or concern. I've seen other ob's and had no such luck. He's absolutely amazing!

  •  
terrible doctor show details terrible doctor
Jun 15th, 2011

Dr. Von Aleman had a poor bedside manner and does not care for a patient who asks questions. He rushes in and out of appointments. I was high risk, and was not treated as such, and subsequently had a premature baby.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
surgery failed show details surgery failed
by disgruntled on May 7th, 2011

My cystocele surgery failed and then when I had a followup, Dr. V examined me, checked again, and then said "Oh, the surgery I did never would have fixed this!" I got a second opinion and the other doctor was upset that Dr. V did not tighten up my vaginal opening while doing the other procedure, which would have helped me a great deal after three big babies. Now I need a pelvic floor specialist if I want to have the problem repaired again--a regular gyn won't be able to handle a re-do.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
He is the best! show details He is the best!
Oct 28th, 2010

I have been his patient for over 17 years now. I had seen so many physicians before that just couldn't help me. He is caring and has done so much to improve the quality of my life.