ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Von Almen II Is this you?
  • 35
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Von Almen II?


49 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

He's the BEST!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Amazing Doctor

Dr. Von Almen is one of the best, if not the best gynocologists I've ever seen, and that says a lot. I am from NYC and am a total Dr. snob, I even go back to NYC to see my doctors on a yearly basis. But even there no one could figure out my problem. After one look at my blood tests, Dr. Von Almen figured it out and took care of it in the best way. He is also a kind and loving human being.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

He is a terrible physician. Choose another.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Von Almen

Great physician, informative, pleasant - no experience with follow up yet but I love the patient portal.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

He is a terrible physician. Choose another.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Great clinician

Dr. Von Almen truely respects women and has a wonderful way of making you feel comfortable, especially when you are in that position (lithotomy). He is gentle and kind since his days at Charity Hospital and was the LSU Chief Resident.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

Dr. Von Allmen is one of the best gynecologists I have ever seen, in every way. And I am a Dr. snob, only going to the best in NYC. He rivals them all. And such a nice and caring man as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 5th, 2015

patient

my friends can't understand why am happy when I'm going to the gynecologist since it's their most dreaded visit of the year I look forward to my visit with William because he listens and he cares I know he's only my position but I feel like he's my friend also

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2012

Awesome doctor! The best!

Whenever I've recommended someone to Dr. Von Almen they've always came back and said the same thing - "he was wonderful and they loved him"!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

Amazing

He is an amazing and caring physician and I'm so thankful to him for delivering my 2nd child!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2011

He's amazing!

He delivered both of my babies and I had wonderful experiences. He's extremely nice and ALWAYS calls you back when you call in with a question or concern. I've seen other ob's and had no such luck. He's absolutely amazing!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2011

terrible doctor

Dr. Von Aleman had a poor bedside manner and does not care for a patient who asks questions. He rushes in and out of appointments. I was high risk, and was not treated as such, and subsequently had a premature baby.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Von Almen II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

  • Dr. Louis Dutreil

    Dr. Louis Dutreil

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    4.8
    (165)
    21
  • Dr. Rebecca Perret

    Dr. Rebecca Perret

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    4.6
    (45)
    19
  • Dr. Ann Chau

    Dr. Ann Chau

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Orleans, LA 0 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    29