Dr. William Von Kaenel II MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Fresno, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Great MD, really helps
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really appreciate his sense of humor. The way he takes care of his patients is AWESOME. Have recommended him to many people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
He can usually take care of your pain
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice Dr. weird sense of humor... knows what he is doing when it comes to taking care of your back pain etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
very good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. He two months ago and had a wonderful experience compared to other pain doctors I saw before. I have disc herniation and could not walk down the hall without pain in my leg. I was referred to Dr He by my family doctor who initially referred me to another pain doctor close to my home. However, the other doctor did not help me at all and also very rude. After I complained that to my family doctor. He gave me Dr He's contact. Even though it is a little bit far from where I live, I decided to give it a try as I cannot tolerate my pain any more. It was smooth to make an appointment. The doctor is busy, but the office staff squeeze me in on a late day appointment after I explained my situation. On the day of the visit, Dr He really listened to me and explained to me the MRI on the computer. She is very kind and patient and very knowledgeable. She provided me a few options to address my concerns. I decided to go with an epidural injection first which was done one week later. It worked well. I still feel very good now more than one month after the injection. I am grateful for her skills and both she and her staffs are very professional and polite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
He worked wonders for me.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor has done several procedures on me that have alleviate my pain, it is temporary but I can handle a yearly redo to keep those nerves from pinching.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
amazing thorough doctor I haven't had a follow up visit but I would imagine it will be as good as the main appt. I would definitely recommend to any one with a back issue
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
God Complex
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My worst doctor experience ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2014
There is Hope
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a good doctor who knows what he is doing. Relieved all my pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2013
Satisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr.von Kaenel, He has a very busy practice for a reason because he tries to cure the source of the pain instead of masking it with a pill. He explains things well. My lower back pain is greatly reduced since having the radiofrequency procedure and I am able to move around and sit more comfortably.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2013
I can walk without pain
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have spinal stenosis and could not walk down the hall without pain in my leg and lower back. I was referred to Dr. von Kaenal because I wanted to try an alternative to surgery. He performed a MILD procedure that has worked wonders. I am grateful for his skills and both he and his staff are very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2013
Disappointed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most rude Doctor I have ever had the displeasure of going to. I will be complaining to my Doctor that referred me to him. He was rude and never allowed me to ask questions about my concerns. If I did pose a questions he treated me like I was a five year old and very extremely rude. I will never see this doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Von Kaenel II, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Frederick Comrie

9 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Newton Seiden

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. David Fischer

be the first to rate this Doctor