Dr. William Mark Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Cumberland, MD

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is very direct, maybe not the best bed side manners, but he knows what it takes to fix my problem, would send a friend to see him if ,a good doctor. Would go back if I needed to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
pt family member
Dr Mark is one of the best Dr in the area. He has many yr of experience and is an excellent diagnostician. He is thorough and explains things in a way that is easy to understand. My mother has Crohns disease, and she could not afford the medication that he wanted to prescribe. Her Medicare rx proram did not begin to cover the cost, which was going to be about $500. a month. Dr Mark asked his office staff to help us in getting additional financial assistance for her. It was a lengthy process with many twists and turns. Erin was extremely patient and efficient. My mother was approved and got her medication free. We are extremely grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Back to good Health
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so nervous making this appointment. Had let problem go for so many years because of embarrassment. I would not go anywhere else. Office is kinda secluded. Dr. Mark is very informative and I felt comfortable telling him my issues. Several more appointments with him and issues I had for years were healed. Should have made appointment years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2010
Retired Professor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was patient, clear, and very informative about my condition. I was petrified before my visit and he alleviated all of my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2010
bad experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
dr would not listen to me when i tried to explain my symptoms, he just assumed celiac disease and didnt want to consider anything else. his bedside manner was terrible....he did not even examine me, yet wrote in my records that he did. then i had to fight to get my test results back, which took a few weeks, and not because of the lab. overall bad experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Mark Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cumberland, MD.