The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Mark Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Mark Jr?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Mark Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

He is very direct, maybe not the best bed side manners, but he knows what it takes to fix my problem, would send a friend to see him if ,a good doctor. Would go back if I needed to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

pt family member

Dr Mark is one of the best Dr in the area. He has many yr of experience and is an excellent diagnostician. He is thorough and explains things in a way that is easy to understand. My mother has Crohns disease, and she could not afford the medication that he wanted to prescribe. Her Medicare rx proram did not begin to cover the cost, which was going to be about $500. a month. Dr Mark asked his office staff to help us in getting additional financial assistance for her. It was a lengthy process with many twists and turns. Erin was extremely patient and efficient. My mother was approved and got her medication free. We are extremely grateful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

Back to good Health

I was so nervous making this appointment. Had let problem go for so many years because of embarrassment. I would not go anywhere else. Office is kinda secluded. Dr. Mark is very informative and I felt comfortable telling him my issues. Several more appointments with him and issues I had for years were healed. Should have made appointment years ago.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2010

Retired Professor

He was patient, clear, and very informative about my condition. I was petrified before my visit and he alleviated all of my concerns.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 1st, 2010

bad experience

dr would not listen to me when i tried to explain my symptoms, he just assumed celiac disease and didnt want to consider anything else. his bedside manner was terrible....he did not even examine me, yet wrote in my records that he did. then i had to fight to get my test results back, which took a few weeks, and not because of the lab. overall bad experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Mark Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cumberland, MD.

  • Dr. Shiv Khanna

    Dr. Shiv Khanna

    Internal Medicine

    Cumberland, MD 0.16 mi

    4.2
    (20)
    32
  • Dr. Robustiano Barrera Jr

    Dr. Robustiano Barrera Jr

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Cumberland, MD 0.62 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    49
  • Dr. Wayne Spiggle Jr

    Dr. Wayne Spiggle Jr

    Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Cumberland, MD 0.63 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    52