The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Rose III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Rose III?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Rose III?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

fantastic doctor duo with his spouse. Very caring, dedicated doctors

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Best Doctor

I did have a wait, but Dr.Rose saved my legs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Treatment DVT / lung clots

Absolutely one of the best surgeons I have had the privilege to be treated by... He latterly save my life. thank you

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 5th, 2014

Waited 5 hours to see dr. Both appointments

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2012

VERY RUDE STAFF!

Do not make an appointment here if you want to be treated with dignity and respect, very rude staff , period! They will make or break a business, the drs need to revamp the front desk staff and assistants, immediately!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 6th, 2012

get ready to wait and wait and wait some more....

First visit: waited for TWO hours, saw doc for less than five min before I was hustled out.Second visit (scheduled ultrasound): was told latest appt was at 3:30 and showed up a bit early. Still waiting for ultrasound to be done at 4:20.Office sent me a bill without first waiting for insurance to pay (within 3 days of first visit). Unconscionable treatment.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 29th, 2012

After my AAA surgery, I was told that I would always be Dr.Rose's patient.Even after I told him I had no insurance and not able to work after the surgery.He said that did not matter. But I guess he forgot to tell his staff this.When I went in for my post-op visit the staff made me feel like I was a nobody,but Dr. rose did see me. I was to come in one more time,but the office staff would not let me see him,Dr.Rose walked out of his office and looked at me,turned around and walked away.Then I was told I needed to go to Grady! All of this after I was told I would always be his patient. I was in the hospital for one month,because my kidneys weren't working after the surgery,finally after 3 weeks of dialysis I got to go home.I was told I should be fine after recovering from the surgery,6-8 months.Off to Grady! To my surprise Grady informed me that I had lost one of my kidneys and the other one was less than 100%.Seems like every visit finds a new problem.Not Dr.Rose's fault but he should have told me all of this.Not one word from him...............I guess the money did matter after all,it's a shame when you can't take a man at his word! Greatful to the doctor,disappointed in the man and his truthfullness.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2010

How do you thank someone enough for saving a life?

If you are looking for the ABSOLUTE best vascular surgeon in Atlanta, you have found him in Dr. William Rose III. My mother was slowly bleeding to death in a hospital in Decatur and was in extremely grave condition. Dr. Rose was called in and actually saved her life in a matter of 10 min. Dr. Rose is a knowledgeable, compassionate surgeon and above all he is a Christian.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Rose III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Decatur, GA.

  • Dr. Albert Wildstein

    Dr. Albert Wildstein

    Vascular Surgery

    Decatur, GA 0 mi

    4.9
    (15)
    45
  • Dr. Shivan Amin

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Decatur, GA 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Luz Angel

    Dr. Luz Angel

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Decatur, GA 0 mi

    4.0
    (32)
    21