ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. William Rose III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.0
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. William Rose III?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2016

fantastic doctor duo with his spouse. Very caring, dedicated doctors

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor

Posted on October 18th, 2016

I did have a wait, but Dr.Rose saved my legs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Treatment DVT / lung clots

Posted on April 13th, 2015

Absolutely one of the best surgeons I have had the privilege to be treated by... He latterly save my life. thank you

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2014

Waited 5 hours to see dr. Both appointments

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

VERY RUDE STAFF!

Posted on November 21st, 2012

Do not make an appointment here if you want to be treated with dignity and respect, very rude staff , period! They will make or break a business, the drs need to revamp the front desk staff and assistants, immediately!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

get ready to wait and wait and wait some more....

Posted on August 6th, 2012

First visit: waited for TWO hours, saw doc for less than five min before I was hustled out.Second visit (scheduled ultrasound): was told latest appt was at 3:30 and showed up a bit early. Still waiting for ultrasound to be done at 4:20.Office sent me a bill without first waiting for insurance to pay (within 3 days of first visit). Unconscionable treatment.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2012

After my AAA surgery, I was told that I would always be Dr.Rose's patient.Even after I told him I had no insurance and not able to work after the surgery.He said that did not matter. But I guess he forgot to tell his staff this.When I went in for my post-op visit the staff made me feel like I was a nobody,but Dr. rose did see me. I was to come in one more time,but the office staff would not let me see him,Dr.Rose walked out of his office and looked at me,turned around and walked away.Then I was told I needed to go to Grady! All of this after I was told I would always be his patient. I was in the hospital for one month,because my kidneys weren't working after the surgery,finally after 3 weeks of dialysis I got to go home.I was told I should be fine after recovering from the surgery,6-8 months.Off to Grady! To my surprise Grady informed me that I had lost one of my kidneys and the other one was less than 100%.Seems like every visit finds a new problem.Not Dr.Rose's fault but he should have told me all of this.Not one word from him...............I guess the money did matter after all,it's a shame when you can't take a man at his word! Greatful to the doctor,disappointed in the man and his truthfullness.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

How do you thank someone enough for saving a life?

Posted on July 1st, 2010

If you are looking for the ABSOLUTE best vascular surgeon in Atlanta, you have found him in Dr. William Rose III. My mother was slowly bleeding to death in a hospital in Decatur and was in extremely grave condition. Dr. Rose was called in and actually saved her life in a matter of 10 min. Dr. Rose is a knowledgeable, compassionate surgeon and above all he is a Christian.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 28th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 27th, 2016

One Star

Posted on February 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. William Rose III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Decatur, GA.