Dr. William Rose III MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Decatur, GA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
fantastic doctor duo with his spouse. Very caring, dedicated doctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Best Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did have a wait, but Dr.Rose saved my legs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Treatment DVT / lung clots
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely one of the best surgeons I have had the privilege to be treated by... He latterly save my life. thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 5 hours to see dr. Both appointments
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2012
VERY RUDE STAFF!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Do not make an appointment here if you want to be treated with dignity and respect, very rude staff , period! They will make or break a business, the drs need to revamp the front desk staff and assistants, immediately!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
get ready to wait and wait and wait some more....
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
First visit: waited for TWO hours, saw doc for less than five min before I was hustled out.Second visit (scheduled ultrasound): was told latest appt was at 3:30 and showed up a bit early. Still waiting for ultrasound to be done at 4:20.Office sent me a bill without first waiting for insurance to pay (within 3 days of first visit). Unconscionable treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
After my AAA surgery, I was told that I would always be Dr.Rose's patient.Even after I told him I had no insurance and not able to work after the surgery.He said that did not matter. But I guess he forgot to tell his staff this.When I went in for my post-op visit the staff made me feel like I was a nobody,but Dr. rose did see me. I was to come in one more time,but the office staff would not let me see him,Dr.Rose walked out of his office and looked at me,turned around and walked away.Then I was told I needed to go to Grady! All of this after I was told I would always be his patient. I was in the hospital for one month,because my kidneys weren't working after the surgery,finally after 3 weeks of dialysis I got to go home.I was told I should be fine after recovering from the surgery,6-8 months.Off to Grady! To my surprise Grady informed me that I had lost one of my kidneys and the other one was less than 100%.Seems like every visit finds a new problem.Not Dr.Rose's fault but he should have told me all of this.Not one word from him...............I guess the money did matter after all,it's a shame when you can't take a man at his word! Greatful to the doctor,disappointed in the man and his truthfullness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2010
How do you thank someone enough for saving a life?
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for the ABSOLUTE best vascular surgeon in Atlanta, you have found him in Dr. William Rose III. My mother was slowly bleeding to death in a hospital in Decatur and was in extremely grave condition. Dr. Rose was called in and actually saved her life in a matter of 10 min. Dr. Rose is a knowledgeable, compassionate surgeon and above all he is a Christian.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Rose III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Decatur, GA.