Dr. William Tung MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Douglasville, GA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.1)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing this doctor for several years after his partner went on vacation and couldn't get back in the country. I find him very difficult to understand. He has absolutely no patience with my questions. He spends less than 5 minutes with me when I go for a $40 copay. He keeps trying to change/decrease/take away my medication for something new even though this medication is working great. On one of my visits when I asked about a medication he said "we will talk about that later!" I couldn't believe he said that. And of course we didn't talk about it on my next visit either. I have found another neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr.Tung and his staff. They are so friendly and very efficient.You never have a long wait and he spends time with you. My daughter goes to the office when needed and he always ask about her and the family.He has gotten my migraines under control and I get monthly injections for my sciatic nerve pain and left shoulder.I have not been able to lay on my left shoulder for 10 yrs until I started the injections
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office is dirty, Staff is dressed unprofessionally. Terrible bedside manner. Would not recommend. At all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2014
Promptness
Friendly Staff
My appointment got cancelled, then not cancelled... then I get there and have to wait, cause they are at lunch until 1pm, even though I was told to be there at 12:30 for paperwork. The lobby outside of their office is 86 degrees and outside is even hotter. They come back and I sign in, get called to fill out paperwork. I mention that I don't know my husband's social security number... they would not see me, since he's the primary on the insurance, they HAVE to have his in order to see me. No one thought to mention that when I was scheduling the appointment. I've never had to give his when the appointment is for me. I couldn't get his number, but.. they still wouldn't see me... so I left. Called a different doctor, got in no problem, even though I don't know my husband's social, they said I didn't have to know it, his birth date would be enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tung is a little hard to understand, BUT...He is very thorough. He will run every test on you, and he is very knowledgeable. He makes sure he doesn't miss anything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Tung is great for anyone that has epilepsey like myself, he is kind and to the point, the staff are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tung is very professonal,and nice. Although, he is hard to understand because of his heavy accent. Just get him to answer a couple of questions. The more you hear him talk the more you understand him. I would refer Dr. Tung to a friend. He is a very handsome Dr. which is a plus.

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2008
It would be nice if you showed up
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor was in charge of my father's case but I never met him. He sent his associates who were clueless and when asked specific questions offered no information. In fact they ommitted crucial information that we found in later reports. I'm referring to Dr. Kukaswadia and Natarajan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Tung, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Douglasville, GA.