inactive

Dr. William Wood MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Peoria, IL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Extraordinary!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extraordinary psychiatrist. Has helped thousands of patients in his 36 years. His guidance and insights led multiple members of my family to a better life. We miss him terribly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Extraordinary and effective
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extraordinary and effective treatment to elderly parent and to myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2014
Very Impressed!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wood came very highly recommended by two individuals so I thought I would see if he could help me with my depression, anxiety, and PTSD. I was reluctant to seek counseling as it's very hard to find a good doctor these days. I was really tired of discussing my issues with my family and friends and worried if it didn't work out with this doctor I would have to start over, find another psychiatrist, tell my story again, rinse/repeat, until I found a psychiatrist I was happy with. I was mentally exhausted just considering that. It was apparent at my first appointment why he was so highly regarded by my friends, one who is a current patient of many years, the other a former patient. Immediately, I felt at ease and found him to be extremely easy to talk with. I was very impressed that he listened well, was kind and empathetic, genuinely interested in helping me with my issues, and most importantly he is very knowledgeable, respectful, and professional. You can also tell by his general demeanor that as a person, he has a good and kind heart and that he loves his profession. I also found it really helpful that he is so upbeat it's like he radiates sunshine. It was a bit infectious and kept me mindful of looking for positives in my life. My issues have been resolved but I will not hesitate in the least to schedule another appointment if I need his help again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
#1 Psychiatrist
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been under the care of Dr. Wood for over 15 years. He literally saved my life when I met him. He has continued to treat me over the years in a caring , professional, and understanding manner. He is available 24/7 and is easily accessible for appointments - especially in a time of crisis. He follows his patients closely, managing their medications and keeping up with the most current drug information.l I would recommend Dr. Wood to anyone looking for a knowledgeable, caring, professional Psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can't do better for a doctor. He saved my life and gave it quality for the first time in years.Dr Wood is always there for you 24/7. You can't ask for a better Doctor and you won't find a better one!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2009
A Great and Remarkable Psychiatrist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A Caring and very knowledgable Physician. Excellent at diagnosing and really knows what he is doing. When you first meet him a person feels accepted and he will believe you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Wood, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Peoria, IL.