Dr. William Weidner MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Elkhorn, NE

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-1.1)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2016
Very Caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my now 6 year old son with Dr. Weidner then delivered our now 3 year old daughter at another hospital that was closer. I'm 34 weeks pregnant with our 3rd and back with Dr. Weidner. The first time I ever met him I felt like he was the caring father type. He always listens to me, answers my questions to the best of his knowledge or gets the answer if he doesn't know. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an OB GYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2016
Very Caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my now 6 year old son with Dr. Weidner then delivered our now 3 year old daughter at another hospital that was closer. I'm 34 weeks pregnant with our 3rd and back with Dr. Weidner. The first time I ever met him I felt like he was the caring father type. He always listens to me, answers my questions to the best of his knowledge or gets the answer if he doesn't know. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an OB GYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2014
Great bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been a patiend of Dr. Weidner's for 15 years. He's a knowledagle doctor with a great bedside manner. He also has a policy of delivering his patients babies vs. handing them over to the on call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Love him!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weidner was my doctor for 10 years. He delivered my 3 girls and did my cerclages himself. The only reason he's not my doctor anymore is because I moved out of state. I am pregnant again and missing him more than I can say! My doctor here is nice but nothing like Dr. Weidner. Everything with Dr. Weidner seemed simple, even during complications he always made things so easy and had all the right answers. I recommended him to a friend and he has delivered her two babies and she loves him just as much as I do! It's hard to go from the best to anything else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 29th, 2012
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this Doctor. He has a bedside manner like no other Doctor I have ever had. I feel very comfortable telling him anything and everything. The best thing about him is he never just says "you just need to loose weight" like so many other Doctors. He really understands how hard it is to loose weight and really cares about you. I have recommended him to some women and they love him and are now his patients too. They also told me how wonderful his bedside manner is and one of my older friends even said she was telling him things within 5 minutes of meeting him that she never felt comfortable telling a Doctor in 30 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Dr. William Weidner
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first male OB doc I've been comfortable with. He has much compassion, takes the time to listen, explain things and if needed I can get in the same day, pending the circumstances. I've been with him since 2008 when it was discovered I had an ovary torsion which is rare. My post doesn't come near the wording I would like to use pertaining to how wonderful he is!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2011
He is amazing!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with him for over 7 years. Three pregnancies, a vaginal delivery, miscarriage, and c-section. I never had any complaints. Both of my boys had some medical concerns while I was pregnant and he was wonderful supporting me and my husband! I can't say enough great things about him!!!!!!!

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
He is the best!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Weidner for quit sometime now. He deleverd my twin boys and was amazeing. Very caring and unerstanding to my needs I would never go anywhere else. Thanks for all that you do Dr.Weidner

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've always had a good experience with Dr. Weidner especially during the time I had a miscarriage and my two vaginal deliveries. He has great bedside manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Weidner is a very kind and compassionate OB/GYN. He is always willing to take the time to discuss any questions I may have. He never rushes through an appointment. I have recommended him to every women I know since I started going to him 14 years ago! I have received the same compassionate care throughout all of the years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2009
Best Gynecologist
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weidner has an excellent bedside manner. I typically have severe anxiety at the gynecologist. This is the first time in my life that I have not felt anxious or uncomfortable. I highly recommend Dr. Weidner, especially for anyone who has previously had a negative experience at the gynecologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2009
Hand an ovary torsion...
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could not imagine any other doc to have, especially when I'm male shy when it comes to OB issues. He has much compassion and is very caring. He is a very skilled surgeon. I can't seem to find the words that would be remotely close to describe, but did the best I could.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Weidner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elkhorn, NE.