Dr. William Werschler MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 9.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Poor Procedure Explanation
Spends Time with Patients
I was diagnosed with a basal carcinoma and was told that the MOHS procedure would be the best route for removal. A week prior to my surgery, I called to ask for an approximate cost of the procedure. I was quoted $1600. When they "stitched me up" (as the doctor performing that portion of the surgery explained) he did not explain this required the movement of tissue. This "stitch up" COST MORE than the MOHS surgery. I would have just let the wound heal naturally rather than pay $3000 total.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
The best dermotologist ever!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently switched my entire family to Dr. Werschler. He is amazing! I have had problems with Basil cell carcinomea and the removal he did was beautiful! He also helped with removing a mole very close to my eye. You would never know I had anything there except normal skin! Everyone in his office is really nice. Have had no issues getting apointments when needed (I need late apts due to work).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2012
very personable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Werschler made my somewhat embarrassing skin issue very comforting. He also gave me some samples of medicine to try so I didnt have to go to a pharmacy right away. I very much appreciate his knowledge and professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Wonderful Doctor! Dr Werschler is the Best for Botox!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Wershler for a little over a year now and am so pleased with his attention to detail and caring nature. Dr. Werschler is a fantastic dermatologist and I would highly recommend him to anyone needing skin care services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2010
William P Werschler, MD is an incredible doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a leader in his field and a wonderful man to boot. I had an issue a little over a month ago and Dr. Werschler and his extremely courteous staff made me feel comfortable and helped me every step of the way. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2010
Great Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Werschler recently for a skin condition (rash) that I was having a difficult time getting diagnosed properly. He knew what it was immediately and prescribed a topical medication that made it better in a day. Great physician..and he is nationally renowned too...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2010
TOP DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. has treated my entire family for about 20 years. We could not find a more caring physician.I am also in the medical field. There is not a better dermatologist in Spokane. He is considered one of the best by the American Dermatology Association. This is evident by the overwhelming demand for him to speak and teach internationally. I witnessed his popularity at recent medical conference. He was surrounded by others in his field smothering him with questions. Need I say anymore...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been to three dermatologists in the Spokane area trying to get an accurate diagnosis on a skin condition I have....he is the only physician that was able to accurately diagnosis what I had. Bedside manner was very caring and the office staff were extremely nice. Great Doctor. Would recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Werschler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spokane, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Curtis Henderson

28 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cameron Chesnut

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Katherine Reed

11 years experience

4.2 of 5