Dr. William Yetter MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 213 patient ratings
  • 117 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.6)

117 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front office staff is very unorganized and it contributes to the patient satisfaction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hi really like dr. Yet tear/ moved here from Pgh, and am real comfortable with him, he is a very caring dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
Forever Grateful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I am the spouse of a patient of Dr. Yetter. I had totally lost hope that my spouse could be brought back to reality, I was wrong. It has been over 10 yrs and with treatment and a cocktail of different drugs we have been able to lead a peaceful normal life and delay the progress of his decease. Miracles never cease to amaze me, but they do happen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
DONT GO
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Yetter knows i struggle with anorexia, on my last visit (new procedure, get weighed and blood pressure) I got on the scale with no problem. until Dr.Yetter looked at me and said "that can't be right" when i asked if it should be higher or lower he mumbled "definitely higher." why would someone say that to anyone?! let alone a "professional" to a person who struggles with anorexia.. Just last week i waited an hour to go back, and was in there 5 minutes tops. He asked how i was doing, i said terrible and he responded with saying okay. puts you on tons of meds and doesnt even explain them to you! this "professional" didn't even wean me off my cymbalta, the withdraws were horrid. please save yourself the money and the trip and find someone who can really help!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Overwhelmed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Yetter after being wrongly diagnosed by another Dr.Dr. Yetter was very straightforward & caring and always has the best answers for the simpler things I find trapped in my thoughtsHe Rocks!I thank God for him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Quigley is a wonderful physician. She spends time with you and explains things so that you can understand them without feeling like she's talking down to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
RUDE and UNETHICAL
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tried to setup an appointment with Dr. Rabbitt's office and I was placed on hold for at least 15 mins. Then, when I got lucky and someone picked up, they hanged the phone on me. That was absolutely unethical and rude. I felt disappointed and disrespected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
they seem lost
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His staff is horrible!!!! Every time I call them I get someone new and dont know what there are talking about or even seem to care. I always wonder if that is how he is
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Farnworth is excellent in his profession. He is knowledgeable, committed, funny and he genuinely cares about his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Only Dr. I Trust !!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reed will not allow any patient to look "done". The results arealways natural looking. I am grateful to him for not allowing me to go"over the top", even though he would have made more money. He is adoctor first, businessman second. He has the patient's best interestsin mind. The staff make you feel like a family member. The office isprivate and discreet. I am able to go to doctors in Europe, India orJapan but none that I have seen compare to Dr. Reed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Manners
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He had the worst bed side manners. And after a long wait time, he had a bad attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Amazing Doctor!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional doctor with amazing skills and knowledge in facial surgery. I came to him for a rhinoplasty revision and got amazing results. He was able to give me a natural look that goes very well with the rest of my facial features. Very caring and committed to the health and expectations of his patients. A very professional physician recognized as an expert in different aspects of plastic surgery. Wonderful staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. William Yetter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Govindan Palat

48 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Udaya Shetty

31 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nayeem Karim

15 years experience

3.1 of 5