Dr. Willis Parsons MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Arlington Heights, IL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding Doctor - extremely knowledgeable and pro-active approach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Stay away ....find a new gastro doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt like I was on a production line. He was very impressed with himself. Could have cared less about me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional team lead by a preeminent GI specialists
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
in my book he's next to God. Very caring and knows what he's doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tremendous physician but a little arrogant. Guess that comes with lots of patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not care about his patients at all and is super unprofessional!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
GREAT DR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR PARSONS IS VERY GOOD PLUS A VERY NICE CARING DR ,HARD TO FIND A DR TODAY LIKE THIS ,WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE ,STILL TESTING SO CN NOT GIVE A ACCURATE DIAGNOSIS AS OF YET

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parsons was called by my oncologist to suggest treatment for my rare case of esophageal cancer and subsequent secondary stomach cancer. He treated me with an "out of the box" procedure and prolonged my life for almost 4 yrs., when no other doctor would consider taking my case. I have a strong medical background and can honestly say that this doctor is highly qualified and is willing to go beyond the "norm" to save life. He is caring and has remarkable insight. His demeanor is somewhat abrupt at times, when he has a high patient volume and heavy schedule. He always is caring and shows concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
outstanding physician. helped me after I had seen several doctors who didn't
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Amazing!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parsons is an excellent physician. His dedication and expertise is amazing. He is also very caring. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Parsons!

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parsons was by far, the most unprofessional doctor I've ever seen. He has absolutely no bedside manne. He's rude, arrogant and quite frankly very prejudice in my opinion. If you are overweight at all I wouldn't advise you seeing this quack. He evidently will not even listen to your symptoms and will immediately blame it on your weight. He literally had me in tears after he told me that I caused all of my health issues because I'm overweight. He literally called me fat! I have cancer in my colon and it's my fault he said! Shame on you Dr. Parsons! You're evidently not a physician because you love to help people but we are all just making your wallet fatter!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I am disabled with back injuries. I had a severely acute pancreatic attack. I was hospitalized for two weeks in intensive care. I was referred to Dr. Willis since no one could find the cause of my pancreatitis. His office saw me a week later. When Dr. Willis found out I had medicaid he decided I wasn't so sick and didn't need the endoscopy. He told me to wait until I got on medicare then he would do it. He then said I was fat and didn't look all that sick. He then told me to eat every thing I wanted even though the protocol is to consume a low fat and low fiber diet. Other than that he is rude, condescending and holds himself in high esteem above others .
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Willis Parsons, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.