ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Willis Parsons Is this you?
  • 29
  • 5
  • 4
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Willis Parsons?


51 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

Outstanding Doctor - extremely knowledgeable and pro-active approach.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Stay away ....find a new gastro doc

Felt like I was on a production line. He was very impressed with himself. Could have cared less about me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Exceptional team lead by a preeminent GI specialists

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

in my book he's next to God. Very caring and knows what he's doing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Tremendous physician but a little arrogant. Guess that comes with lots of patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

He does not care about his patients at all and is super unprofessional!!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

GREAT DR

DR PARSONS IS VERY GOOD PLUS A VERY NICE CARING DR ,HARD TO FIND A DR TODAY LIKE THIS ,WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE ,STILL TESTING SO CN NOT GIVE A ACCURATE DIAGNOSIS AS OF YET

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Dr. Parsons was called by my oncologist to suggest treatment for my rare case of esophageal cancer and subsequent secondary stomach cancer. He treated me with an "out of the box" procedure and prolonged my life for almost 4 yrs., when no other doctor would consider taking my case. I have a strong medical background and can honestly say that this doctor is highly qualified and is willing to go beyond the "norm" to save life. He is caring and has remarkable insight. His demeanor is somewhat abrupt at times, when he has a high patient volume and heavy schedule. He always is caring and shows concern.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2011

outstanding physician. helped me after I had seen several doctors who didn't

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2011

Amazing!

Dr. Parsons is an excellent physician. His dedication and expertise is amazing. He is also very caring. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Parsons!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2011

Dr. Parsons was by far, the most unprofessional doctor I've ever seen. He has absolutely no bedside manne. He's rude, arrogant and quite frankly very prejudice in my opinion. If you are overweight at all I wouldn't advise you seeing this quack. He evidently will not even listen to your symptoms and will immediately blame it on your weight. He literally had me in tears after he told me that I caused all of my health issues because I'm overweight. He literally called me fat! I have cancer in my colon and it's my fault he said! Shame on you Dr. Parsons! You're evidently not a physician because you love to help people but we are all just making your wallet fatter!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

I am disabled with back injuries. I had a severely acute pancreatic attack. I was hospitalized for two weeks in intensive care. I was referred to Dr. Willis since no one could find the cause of my pancreatitis. His office saw me a week later. When Dr. Willis found out I had medicaid he decided I wasn't so sick and didn't need the endoscopy. He told me to wait until I got on medicare then he would do it. He then said I was fat and didn't look all that sick. He then told me to eat every thing I wanted even though the protocol is to consume a low fat and low fiber diet. Other than that he is rude, condescending and holds himself in high esteem above others .

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Willis Parsons is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.

  • Dr. Trevor Slom

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    28
  • Dr. Sejal Dave

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    16
  • Dr. Urszula Sobol

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Residency

    Arlington Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (21)
    9