Dr. Wilson Asfora MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Damaged my vertebrae and spinal cord. Made a mess of the surgery site. Harmed me on purpose. God will get him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Best Doctor There Is
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Asfora saved my daughters life. He took all the pain she had away and she became happier than she had ever been. He is the BEST surgeon possible. His staff were the best I have ever dealt with. He diagnosed my daughter properly and accurately and performed surgery and fixed the issue. We will never be able to thank him enough. I Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Asfora did an incredible job on my neck surgery!!! Yeah, he's not a big talker, and doesn't have a real outstanding bedside manner, but who cares! When it's your spine being operated on you want the best and he is it!! He has PA's for the talking and bedside manner stuff. If you have a neck problem there is nobody else anywhere to go to. Just OUTSTANDING!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Asfora was very direct and accurate in his evaluation and explanation of what we were dealing with. I appreciated that there was no sugar-coating of what we were up against.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Late surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a bad experience with my surgery. It was at 7:30 PM after he had been at the hospital since 7:30 AM. I emailed his office recently as I am in a lot of pain. They are trying to help me. At least they did that. I hope they can help me. I am at the end of my rope.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Dr. Asfora
Wait time
10 minutes
I have had 3 back surgeries by Dr. Asfora. He has done a good job fixing my problems. However he does not recommend any type of therapy after which surprised me. I do have very tight muscles in my shoulders also. But overall he did the job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very good doctor and knows what he is talking about and did a find job on my back surgery. But he took very little time with me in my office visted after I had my surgery. I had to walk after him in the hallway just to ask him more about my issues. Only took less then 5 minutes with me. His staff was good but after surgery he and the staff did not tell me a thing in what was going to happen with me. I was always asking questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr.Asfora is a very good dr. I would highly recomend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2010
Cares about his patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Asfora, Fixed my back after spendeing two years in constant pain. He took one look at my MRI and found the problem. He was right. It seems as though every other doctor I went to was thoughing dart in the dark. It took Dr Asfora 5 minutes. He fixed me. I am know longer in pain. I am so grateful for him. I don't know why that person said he was awful that is far from the truth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 29th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bedside manner does not matter if is good at what he does
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2010
Very Happy Person
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time that i have had to go and see Dr Asfora, i have been very pleased. He has a wonderful bedside manner. He listens to what I had to say about my issues. They surgery he performed was a God Sent Miricle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2010
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had 2 back surgeries with Dr Asfora. L3 & 4...and L5 Discectomy w fusion. I put my trust in him completely...so much so that I returned to Sioux Falls after moving to Missouri to have my second surgery. He and his staff put my mind at ease as well as the wonderful people at Sioux Falls Surgical CEnter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wilson Asfora, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sioux Falls, SD.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Monasky

30 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bryan Wellman

22 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Troy Gust

14 years experience

4.5 of 5