ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wilson Ko Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wilson Ko?

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wilson Ko?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
49.8 min
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Followup

Showing 35 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2013

Good Doctor!

Dr Ko is one of the best doctors I have ever have visited.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2013

Would not come back again to this doctor.

I am in my 30s and did the nearsightedness Lasik in 2012 , the result was overcorrected to one of my eye and that have caused discomfort in that eye still ( I didn't have this problem before the Lasik). I need to wear my eyeglasses ( prescription) back and can feel better.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2013

Great Ophthalmologist

Dr. Ko has been my ophthalmologist for the past 9 years. Together, with the efforts of Peter Wesley, a retinal surgeon at New York Eye and Ear Infirmary, they have worked hard to save my vision. Although, through the years my medical insurance has changed, when asked, I always request Dr. Ko. Simply said, I will not e parted from a ophthalmologist who carefully listens to my concerns and addresses each one leaving me feeling confident I made the right choice in choosing him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2013

Please avoid this doctor!!!!!

My mom had eye surgery done with this doctor, and it was really really poor. Did not explain anything to my mom, just in it for the money. The staff all around is very very poor. Will get a second opinion from a real specialist.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

Office does not care about your time

I got to my appointment at 10:45am. About 25 minutes later, one of the receptionists called me up to give my insurance card, etc. I asked her if I'd be out by 12:30pm and she gave me a definitive no. ?? So, my appointment was going to take over 2 hours. The office does not respect your time and that you have other things to do in your life besides sit in their office all day. The receptionist acted like I was ridiculous for thinking that I wouldn't have to wait for hours til my appointment was over. So after wasting my morning at the office, I was forced to leave without seeing the opthalmologist because I couldn't cancel all my other plans for the rest of the day.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2012

Best doctor

i have been going to Dr. Ko since 1996, very professional, educated, kind also his staff i know very nice people.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 7th, 2010

Overall The Dr. is ik but the staff was so un professional
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2010

Even though the wait is "long" that is to be expected if you want good care. If the docotor is rushing thru then he can miss something.

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wilson Ko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flushing, NY.

  • Dr. Neal Brown

    Ophthalmology

    Flushing, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    37
  • Dr. Alice Hong

    Ophthalmology

    Flushing, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Regina Smolyak

    Dr. Regina Smolyak

    Ophthalmology

    Flushing, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    20