Dr. Wilson Ko MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Flushing, NY

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 49.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2013
Good Doctor!
Dr Ko is one of the best doctors I have ever have visited.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
Would not come back again to this doctor.
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am in my 30s and did the nearsightedness Lasik in 2012 , the result was overcorrected to one of my eye and that have caused discomfort in that eye still ( I didn't have this problem before the Lasik). I need to wear my eyeglasses ( prescription) back and can feel better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
Great Ophthalmologist
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ko has been my ophthalmologist for the past 9 years. Together, with the efforts of Peter Wesley, a retinal surgeon at New York Eye and Ear Infirmary, they have worked hard to save my vision. Although, through the years my medical insurance has changed, when asked, I always request Dr. Ko. Simply said, I will not e parted from a ophthalmologist who carefully listens to my concerns and addresses each one leaving me feeling confident I made the right choice in choosing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Please avoid this doctor!!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom had eye surgery done with this doctor, and it was really really poor. Did not explain anything to my mom, just in it for the money. The staff all around is very very poor. Will get a second opinion from a real specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Office does not care about your time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I got to my appointment at 10:45am. About 25 minutes later, one of the receptionists called me up to give my insurance card, etc. I asked her if I'd be out by 12:30pm and she gave me a definitive no. ?? So, my appointment was going to take over 2 hours. The office does not respect your time and that you have other things to do in your life besides sit in their office all day. The receptionist acted like I was ridiculous for thinking that I wouldn't have to wait for hours til my appointment was over. So after wasting my morning at the office, I was forced to leave without seeing the opthalmologist because I couldn't cancel all my other plans for the rest of the day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2012
Best doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been going to Dr. Ko since 1996, very professional, educated, kind also his staff i know very nice people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 7th, 2010
Overall The Dr. is ik but the staff was so un professional
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2010
Even though the wait is "long" that is to be expected if you want good care. If the docotor is rushing thru then he can miss something.

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wilson Ko, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flushing, NY.