ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wilson Luy Tan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wilson Luy Tan?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wilson Luy Tan?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2016

Uncomfortable and inappropriate

Very unprofessional and inappropriate. Mocked my condition and the "over-protectiveness" of my mom. I had an EEG done in his office. They used strobe lights to see if they brought on a seizure. My left leg jerked when they were shone, but I don't think anything of it. The next day my left side jerked involuntarily about 100+ times before we drove back to his office to find out what was going on. He wouldn't listen to what we we're tellig him and refused to do another EEG then. Another doctor told us later that he probably didn't do an EEG and played it off as physciatric becuase he didn't want to be sued. I'm a college student, and I was very uncomfortable at his appointments. I dreaded going back after the first visit. There's a reason he was so easy to book an appointment with.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Neurologist who couldn't find Lyme

He told me to get happy and do some yoga to relieve my pain.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2012

Find Someone New.

I have been in pain for over a year My Primary Doctor had my pain under control with meds, But I wanted to know the root cause, So I did not have to be on the pain meds FOREVER, So my first visit was okay and he mentioned a couple things and was going to confirm at my next visit and removed me from my meds, My next visit was Terrible I was in tears 10 mins after Dr Luy Tan came in the room, He called me a drug seeker, and would not listen and spoke over me when I tried. I felt like I was being interrogated. I think the best thing is to find someone else.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2011

I HAD BEEN TO TWO DOCTORS BEFORE I SAW DR. LUY TAN. NOBODY COULD FIGURE OUT MY PROBLEM. DR. LUY TAN DIAGNOSED ME RIGHT AWAY WITHOUT PERFORMING UNECESSARY TESTING WHICH THE OTHER DOCTORS DID. I HAVE BEEN FEELING GREAT FOR 4 MONTHS NOW WITH ONE SIMPLE PRESCRIPTION.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2011

The Best

I can't imagine anybody NOT happy with Dr. Luy Tan. He's goes above and beyond to provide the best care for his patients. I always leave knowing I am getting the best care and I am grateful that our community has been lucky enough to have his services. His abundance of knowledge may intimidate some patients, but I see it as a blessing. Wake up people! You can go to the "Big cities" to find a good doctor...I rather save the gas money and see the BEST...that is Dr. Luy Tan.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2010

Never Had Anyone Better

Dr. Luy Tan helped me very much and let me understand. Since I came here 3 years ago, I have never thought of changing doctors. Best Doctor EVER!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2010

Very difficult man

This guy is a jerk. He is difficult to understand and degrading. If you need a compassionate physician, pass this guy by. He is arrogant and condescending. When I got the bill, he charged the maximum amount and billed me a co-pay for every NERVE tested. There were 11 nerves tested. Unbelievable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wilson Luy Tan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beaver Dam, WI.

  • Dr. Natasha Frost

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Beaver Dam, WI 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    16
  • Dr. David Terry

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Beaver Dam, WI 0.07 mi

    3.3
    (3)
    28
  • Dr. Jennifer Saul

    Dr. Jennifer Saul

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Beaver Dam, WI 0.70 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    14