ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wilson Wu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wilson Wu?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

Dr. Wu Saved My Vision!

Dr. Wu's thorough exam caught undiagnosed glaucoma. Not only did I have my cataracts removed--the original purpose of my visit--Dr. Wu cured my astigmatism and halted the damage caused by the glaucoma.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

My experience with Dr. Wu was very rewarding. He was very gentle and explained everything he was doing during surgery. I felt very relaxed with him and my vision is beyond expectation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Really happy!

I'm really thrilled that my cataract surgery has resulted in my no longer needing glasses for driving because my vision is now back to 20-20. Sooo nice! Also, I'm pleased that the stint insertions seem to have resulted in better health for my eyes so that any glaucoma has been stopped. I did meet with two other eye doctors in the past and was not happy with either one. But I would and do gladly recommend Dr. Wu to friends and others. And I will continue seeing him for yearly checkups.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Wuu Weeeeee

Elderly stay away from here. No patience for elderly eye exams unless he can get a cateract surgery out of you with added procedures you have to pay out of pocket because insurance won't pay.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2010

the worst customer service I've ever had. absolutely ridiculous. waited over an hour. no personality from doctor. got some contacts that i paid for, but the office ordered the wrong ones but insisted I paid for the replacements as well. should have gone to costco or somewhere else. waste of money and time. its unfortunate to have had this happen.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

2.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wilson Wu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Barbara, CA.

  • Dr. Robert Jacoby

    Ophthalmology

    Santa Barbara, CA 0.50 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48
  • Dr. Frank Meronk Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Santa Barbara, CA 0.77 mi

    3.7
    (19)
    43
  • Dr. Ryan Fante

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Santa Barbara, CA 0.93 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    3