Dr. Wilson Wu MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Santa Barbara, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.6)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Wait Time 25.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Dr. Wu Saved My Vision!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wu's thorough exam caught undiagnosed glaucoma. Not only did I have my cataracts removed--the original purpose of my visit--Dr. Wu cured my astigmatism and halted the damage caused by the glaucoma.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Wu was very rewarding. He was very gentle and explained everything he was doing during surgery. I felt very relaxed with him and my vision is beyond expectation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Really happy!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm really thrilled that my cataract surgery has resulted in my no longer needing glasses for driving because my vision is now back to 20-20. Sooo nice! Also, I'm pleased that the stint insertions seem to have resulted in better health for my eyes so that any glaucoma has been stopped. I did meet with two other eye doctors in the past and was not happy with either one. But I would and do gladly recommend Dr. Wu to friends and others. And I will continue seeing him for yearly checkups.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Wuu Weeeeee
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Elderly stay away from here. No patience for elderly eye exams unless he can get a cateract surgery out of you with added procedures you have to pay out of pocket because insurance won't pay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the worst customer service I've ever had. absolutely ridiculous. waited over an hour. no personality from doctor. got some contacts that i paid for, but the office ordered the wrong ones but insisted I paid for the replacements as well. should have gone to costco or somewhere else. waste of money and time. its unfortunate to have had this happen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016

2.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wilson Wu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Barbara, CA.