Dr. Win Travassos MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Chelmsford, MA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
I thought I could trust him.
I've been a patient there for over two years.  It was a constant battle to get messages to Dr. Travassos.  He was a great Doctor but he chose to believe his office staff over me when there are the same complaints here.  Also if you check patient reviews for every doctor from Digestive Health Specialists they have the same complaints about the office staff.  I trusted him with my care and he was so icy and cold to me because I was advocating for myself.   Hopefully the last two months of being denied care from that office didn't make things worse. If you value your health you will look else where. There are tons of other GIs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr T to be kind, interested and intelligent! His bedside manner is off the charts and he is a wonderful listener. I would most definitely refer a friend to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
WOULD NOT RECOMMEND
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Travassos performed a procedure and never followed up post op, or called with biopsy results. After numerous calls from myself and my Dr. requesting diagnosis and a follow up treatment plan he still did not return calls. It has been over a month and a half and havent seen or heard from him. I requested a release of my results and record to go to another dr and have been waiting for 30 days for them to be released after numerous calls and a trip to the office. I would not recmmend this doctor to anyone ever! I will be filing a formal complaint about my treatment or lack there of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would have no trouble recommending Dr. Travassos. I found him to be highly skilled, knowledgable and at the same time was able to show compassion. "A RARE FIND" in these fast paced times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2009
Colonoscopy king!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Travassos really understands a patient' need for reassurance & knowledge. He patiently answers all questions uncondescendingly, politely, honestly. Explains risks & their likelihood. Follows through on requests (I asked for anti-nausea meds) & research. Moves quickly but you never feel rushed. He enthusiastically gives kudos to his nurses instead. Great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Win Travassos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chelmsford, MA.