ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Winfield Fisher III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Winfield Fisher III?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 49 Ratings with 13 Comments

4.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

Run for your life, literally!!!! This Dr. has demonstrated unprofessional behaviors, un ethical standards, neglected to diagnose me properly, untimely and delayed treatment and care. RUN!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

God complex

Dr.Fisher " Fired" me as a patient! A popular term used amongst him and his staff when they get rid of patients they dislike. I have a chronic brain disorder with a medical device that he place, after one of his protégés botched a surgery prior to him. His PA Kristen Lamb called me with a very nasty, rude, and entitled attitude, because she didn't feel like filling out and submitting FMLA forms, that had been approved by his office for over 5 yrs until it became her job, after nurse Amanda left. This phone call did not end well for her. She ran back to her boss crying and with out even one word question or call to me his patient I was kicked to the curb and BLACK LISTED to where no Neurosurgeon would see me or treat me for over 2 years. All while being fully aware that the device he put in my brain is malfunctioning. This Dr. And his staff are some hateful, heartless, and unethical individuals. There isn't a compassionate bone in their bodies. At first I jus chalked it up to racism but it's not racism just pure evil!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

NNMC Wash D.C.

Though it has been quite some time since I have seen Dr. Fisher III, he literally saved my life. USN(Ret)

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2015

He saved my life-PERIOD!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

God Bless you Dr. Fisher and your wonderful staff !!

My thoughts and prayers are always with you and your Family, and your Awesome Staff. When I was diagnosed with an AVM. I had never heard of it before. My first visit to your office I was scared and was uncertain as to what I should do. After meeting with you and going over my scans and test my Husband and I were relieved and felt confident that I was where I needed to be. I give God the praise for the Gift he bestowed upon you, and I Thank you with all my Heart for the Care and Compassion I received from You and Your Staff through Gamma Knife and my Brain Surgery. And a Big Thank you Kristin, Ditty,Johnette. The list is endless God Bless.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

A God send!

Dr. Fisher was and is a huge blessing. I know I would not be here right now if it had not been for his excellent skills. I have a very difficult situation where there were multiple surgeries. He and his staff took excellent care of me. I am very grateful for what he and his staff have done for me.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 8th, 2012

Dr. Fister has too many fish in the sea. His staff does not know what the other is doing. My husband had a brain hemmradge. He was very rude to me, would not anwser my questions. He acted like I was not in the room. His staff sent him home with no steroid after I asked. We ended up back in hospital and much sicker. I could go on, but will only say we are looking for another doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

Great doctor he saved my life and i appreciate him so much and he is a very caring doctor. His staff is wonderful and caring also

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

Dr. Fisher is a very talented surgeon. He saves lives, and saved mine! He is a Christian who prayed with my family. He was kind to them and me. He is extremely intelligent which I personally feel affects his ability to relate to others. However, he is wonderful at what he does. He had a good bedside manner with me. Then again, I would not care if he didn't, that is not his job. His job is brain surgery!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2011

Rude and lewd with terrible attitude

This man treated my husband with such disrespect that I had to wonder if he truley was a medical doctor. I never experienced a visit with a doctor who displayed such crude mannerisms and total disrespect and diregard for a patient. A mystery shopper from the Alabama Board Of Medical Examiners should engage an appointment with this doctor to verify these bad ratings he receives from patients. This doctor will be a vexation to the well being of any patients he deals with.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 27th, 2010

Hard to say

Dr. Fisher has excellent credentials but unfortunately he has allowed himself to get so busy that he is missing easy diagnoses. He also cannot find the time to talk to his patients or their families with enough time and patience to instill confidence.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2009

Undeserved Experience

My visit with Dr. Fisher today took 45 days,after being diganosed with a brain tumor. Dr. Fisher was unpleased and very rude. He ingored my questions and when repeated he asked in a very rude way,"Do I need to write it down for you?"I would not recommend this doctor to my worst ememy.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Winfield Fisher III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Blount

    Dr. Jeffrey Blount

    Neurological Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0.61 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    26
  • Dr. Brandon Rocque

    Dr. Brandon Rocque

    Neurological Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0.61 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Curtis Rozzelle

    Dr. Curtis Rozzelle

    Neurological Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0.61 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    22