Dr. Wing-Ki Lee MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 37.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Inhuman experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was turned away because they refused to bill me. Sure sign of a heartless outfit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listened to me I didn't feel rushed, he didn't make me small.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Patients do need doctors help.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even the most brilliant patient needs doctor's help in order to face the complex world. I'm not that brilliant like Kay Jamison but I've found a right regimen of my medicine for my diagnose with the help from doctor Lee. Since I'm settle with my regimen, I see Dr. Karimi more than Dr. Lee. Sorry Dr. Lee, I'm settle with my meds, I need a talking doctor more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was wrong ,I always thought i don`t need to see a doctor i can handle it myself .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
A very smart doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He thinks very quickly and point out the problems and solve it quickly. To see him is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2013
He is a fine Doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee looks like he had a heavy cold yesterday. Yet he still lift my confidence up so high. I don't know why but every time I go there I feel so good about myself. I hope he recover soon. It looks like every single patient there like him, because he helped them a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2013
Brilliant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I mean I don't mind the waiting at all. I apply the methods that he told me over and over, and it worked. It even worked when I'm on a 5mg. If you patients read this, don't under estimate the doctor's abilities. He's like a computer specialist, he has ways to fix them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
terrible staffs but good doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I mean I treat everyone with respect and equal. I don't think I'm higher or lower than anyone. But the girl name with Terri treat me like I go here for free. From the scale of 1 to 10, I give her a 1. The doctor is always treat patient good though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
Yes, the staff is slow and the wait runs long, but I actually really appreciate this doctor's sensitivity and wisdom. In one session, he was able to arrive at the root of my needs and could provide helpful explanations for the problems that I was having. I am eager to continue treatment with him, as he is much better than psychiatrists I have had in the past before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
A problem solver.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my delusion has subsided than the past a lot. I can't believe dr. Lee cut down quite an amount of medicine I take and I can still be so healthy, I meant mentally. He is a very good problem solver. the government dr. treats you nothing. what do you get from a 5 minutes of treatment. I will not going back there any more. I've already recomend my friend going here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
A open-minded courageous respectable mentor of my life
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Before Dr.Lee, I had seen 7 psychiatrists in Taiwan because they did not think I had a psychiatric problem. Afterward,When I was seeing Dr.Lee, I described my symptoms in a mess and guessed a lot wrong disorders on myself. He patiently inculcated me and corrected me. He would explain his logic on his medication with wealth of experiences. His medication approach is daring but careful and well-thought.While he is not afraid of educated guess, he would take steps really careful on promising medicine.Aside from diagnosis, his philosophy on different subjects also educated me and opened my mind. He shared me the problems in Obama's health care system objectively and possible consequences. He is insightful.Some people complained about long waiting in the reception room or no call back from Dr. Lee. Well, this is such a contradictory expectation. While Dr.Lee gives patients the best quality care, we cannot expect no one else comes and talks to the doctor anytime we want. Indeed, Dr.Lee sometimes dont reply messages. But we have to ask ourselves, "are these calls necessary?" Dr.Lee does read every message right away, and he must have his discretion on these endless messages and choose important ones to answer.Dr Wing-ki, Lee is the one person that influences my whole life. If I happened to miss him and go to other doctors, My disorders may not be diagnosed out, and I would become a different person now. He has a great mind and, in my opinion, a giant who deserves everyone's respect. I have been trying to climb up his shoulders,and I hope people would do the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
Go Somewhere Else!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worse medical experience I have had. The wait staff is not courteous they are very rude and will be very difficult. This is not what you want when you are seeking medical assistance for sensitive needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wing-Ki Lee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alhambra, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Nelson Owyoung

34 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ming Xi

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Tan

21 years experience

4.0 of 5