ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Winston Gandy Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Winston Gandy?


24 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

Save my life

Dr, gandy. found out about my heart and I have been wonderful since 2006, He is a very very good and caring Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Disappointed by front staff and office

My appointment time was messed up. I arrived for my appointment only to be told it wasn't in the system even thou I scheduled it over the phone with their receptionist. I had to wait 2 hours until I was told that I needed a referral from my primary physician before I see the cardiologist. I had given my insurance information over the phone 10 days in advance when I scheduled my appointment and they served me the news I had to have a referral after the appointment was already late. So I had to leave after waiting for two hours for nothing.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Same experience with out of network lab

I totally agree with the previous reviewer. The same thing happened to me last year when Dr. Gandy's office sent bloodwork to an out-of-network lab. The bill was an absurd amount of money. So this year, when I went for an annual visit, I specifically requested that the bloodwork go to an in-network lab. I requested that of Dr. Gandy as well as the lab tech. So guess where they sent it? To the same out-of-network lab as before! I contacted the office manager who said he would handle it, which has not happened. I am now facing an overdue bill from the lab. Calls to the office manager are to no avail. Dr. Gandy may be a competent physician, but his office staff is definitely NOT!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

IN-Network doctor, OUT of Network Lab work

An IN-Network doctor is SUPPOSED to send your lab work to IN-network lab facilities... It is expected, and it's part of their job, to manage this. Gandy's staff has been very delinquent in spotting this issue, and calling me back to fix it... consequently, I have a lab company trying to collect hundreds of dollars from me because of this, and the Dr's staff never returns my calls and ignores me. ... so go ahead, waist your time and money, with a Dr. office that is NOT on top of their game... (months later this is still not resolved, Office manager just ignores your complaints)

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Been seeing Dr. Gandy since the early 2000's. Dr. Gandy has a great bedside manner, he is not an alarmist, but on top of things. Great response when I call his office. I have lupus and he understands this issue and how it relates to the heart very well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Dr. Gandy is a outstanding physician. He listens to what u have to say & your concerns. Very Compassionate & Caring. Not on is he very competent but his staff is very competent also. The times I've had to see him it was a pleasant experience. I'd highly recommend him to anyone needing the services of a Competent & Caring Cardiologist.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 1st, 2014

the worse experience i have had with a technical proceedure. doctor should go back to school

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2013

Patient since 1997
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

July 21st, 2011

LONG TIME PATIENT

Wait time is too long. Easy sometimes to get appointment. Think he has too many patients for one doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

great doctor

Dr. Gandy is a true professional and very competent. He has a good patient doctor aproach easy to talk with and he listens. He cares about you him and his staff. I recommend him highly

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2010

Dr. Gandy is extremely professional and competent. He is easy to understand and converse with. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Winston Gandy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Lawrence Cooper

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Harry Kopelman

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    36
  • Dr. William Knopf

    Dr. William Knopf

    Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.0
    (14)
    38