ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wiqar Sheikh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 10
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wiqar Sheikh?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

One word: "Excellent"!

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Found him online by chance and I feel it was like winning Lotto! Dr. Sheikh is a Family Physician with an actual Specialization in Geriatrics and Psychiatry He is also teaches at Duke & Nova Universities etc Office is Brand new, modern and with friendly staff. He does need to pay a little attention to the wait time but he is worth waiting evry minute!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Excellent Doctor, Warm staff, very nicely built modern office!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

UNPROFESSIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted on September 13th, 2016

I called the office today to find out details as to why I am being billed through a collection agency, When I never received a bill to my address or an explanation as to why I am being billed through a collector when I presented my insurance . I recently paid a 25 dollars to satisfy a collection for a co-pay they say was not paid this is not accurate because I always paid the co-payment prior to seeing the Doctor, I paid It without consulting them Doctor in order to have it removed from my credit report. I was put on hold today by their office personnel for 16 minutes and when I called back the staff denied ever taking my call and got very indignant before hanging up on me as I was giving her a return number to contact me when they were not busy. I was sent directly to voicemail after several attempts of calling back. I am unfairly being forced to pay a bill that they cannot nor willing to explain why. This is a disgrace to the medical team there to take advantage and disrespect patients that question their billing process. I will complain to consumer protection about this AWFUL medical office. I do not recommend anyone to use this medical team DO NOT Allow them to rip you and the insurance companies off.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Really appreciate Dr. Sheikh. Shows concern and is patient with his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor/ Great Staff

Posted on October 2nd, 2014

I recently had a new appointment with Dr. Sheikh. If ound the office staff very friendly and helpful. Dr Sheikh was attentive, discussed my concerns with me, and treated me with care a a person, not just a patient. I have found a physician for myself and would not hesitate to recommend him ot others.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Manager

Posted on January 27th, 2014

Dr. Sheikh is one of the best doctor in North Lauderdale, he is kind, easy to talk to and he actually listen to the patients with genuine concern. I have no problem recommending anyone to go and see him. I know for sure that the older patients really love him. Keep up the good work Dr. Sheikh

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 23rd, 2013

Horrible experience, very rude staff. The manager called me a lair. Do not go to this office, avoid nightmares. Besides the doctor is just an ok doctor. There are many other good doctors to be treated really bad by the staff

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wiqar Sheikh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pompano Beach, FL.