The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wissam Hoyek Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wissam Hoyek?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wissam Hoyek?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.8 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

The smartest cardiologist in diagnosing cardiovascular disease

I was misdiagnosed by my Pulmonary Doctor and would have died if it wasn't for Dr Hoyek. He saved my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

awesome , fabulous !!!! this dr is amazing in all ways .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

very knowledgeable up to date in his field , soft spoken calm and takes time to listen and understand his patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

RATING

I WENT TO DR HOYEK YEARS AGO AND I HAD SERVER SVT HE DIDNT WASNT NO TIME SENT ME RIGHT TO A SPECIALIST AND MY SVT HAS BEEN FIXED FOR 4 YEARS AS OF TODAY I SEE DR HOYEK EVERY 3 MONTHS BECAUSE I HAVE A HEART RATE THAT IS STILL A LITTLE HIGH BUT HAVE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS GETTING A APPOINTMENT THE GIRLS WHO ANSWER THE PHONE ARE ALSO GREAT AND DR HOYEKS BEDSIDE MANNER IS EXCELLENT MY HUSBAND ALWAYS SAYS HE IS YOUR HEART DR NOT YOUR PRIMERY CAUSE I ALWAYS GO SEE HIM INSTEAD OF MY DR HE MAKES SURE I HAVE EVERY TEST I NEED WHEN ITS NEEDED I TELL EVERYONE ABOUT HIM AND HOW EXCELLENT HE IS .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2011

kaz

Dr Hoyek is of the most caring Doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2010

his medical advice is mostly based on his financial benefit. He likes doing procedures without following current guidelines or a standard of care. Please double-check his opinions with a non-invasive cardiologist.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wissam Hoyek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Dr. Jeffry Tambor

    Addiction Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0.01 mi

    3.1
    (49)
    34
  • Dr. Mary Vesoniaraki

    Hematology, Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0.04 mi

    46
  • Dr. Pretam Rampersaud

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0.05 mi

    4.4
    (29)
    23