The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Witford Reid Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Witford Reid?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Witford Reid?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

I didn't find him to be very ethical as he is charging my insurance $20,000 for the use of his building which is owned by he and his wife.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2014

Highly recommend - treated me like family.

Very impressed! I was very apprehensive about having injections in my spine. Everyone treated me with gentleness and let me know that's it's ok to be scared and the nurse was right by my side. It's so refreshing to have a doctor that shared his time with me and had my best interest at heart. The next morning they even called to check on me! The best part was that I didn't feel a thing! The office was like visiting an extended family member and you rarely see that attribute. I Highly recommend Dr. Reid for your pain management.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2014

notafan

I have had 4 lower lumbar surgeries in the past 20 yrs, laminectomies, discectomies, and have been through all the processes of pain mgmt. I told this moron about all the problems I had with past injections, well he told me the injections he uses is a different type, so I tried it. I walked in the office and had to have a wheelchair to leave the office after the injection. I couldn't walk for three days, had a rash so bad I literally ripped my skin open by tring to scratch the itch, called the office, they said take benydryl, I'm allergic to benydryl I said, then they said take Claritin. Then I asked for some pain meds to get me through. He said No. So he scheduled me for another "treatment". I said "ABSOLUTLY NOT", and they charge my insurance for a "missed visit". So please whatever you do find another Dr. who will listen instead of doing what he wants. I have found another Dr. who is AWSOME.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2013

great DR

I've known him for many years and would highly recommend his services

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2010

you are a very good doctor god bless

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Witford Reid is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sebring, FL.

  • Dr. Juan Ros Carretero

    Dr. Juan Ros Carretero

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Sebring, FL 0.89 mi

    4.8
    (72)
  • Dr. Sabiha Khadim

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology, General Practice

    Sebring, FL 1.05 mi

    3.7
    (7)
    29
  • Dr. Mark Jawahir

    Pain Management, Pulmonary Disease, Anesthesiology

    Sebring, FL 1.22 mi

    3.8
    (32)
    32