Dr. Wojciech Bulczynski MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Newton Lower Falls, MA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
HAPPY PATIENT
I have numerous back problems with chronic lower back pain. I had many injections to no avail and also went to 4 doctors before choosing Dr. Bulczynski. I am 62 years old and they all wanted to open up my back and insert rods and pins. After seeing Dr. Bulczynski he said we should focus on the problem causing all the pain which was very non-invasive. What a blessing! I was in an out of the hospital in 7 hours and unbelievably pain free. Never took the pain meds he prescribed just a little sore and stiff. Heading for recommended therapy next week to help the muscles. So sorry it took 3 years to find him. Would recommend Dr. Bulczynski 100%.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HAS TOO MANY PATIENTS AT ONCE NOT REALLY TUNED IN TO THE ONE HE IS IN FRONT OF... HAD BACK SURGERY...GAVE ME SCRIPT FOR PT FOR NECK... CALLS IN PRESCRIPTIONS WITHOUT TELLING ME ABOUT THEM ,WHAT THEY ARE ,WHAT THEY ARE FOR ,OR IF I WANT TO TAKE THEM..VERY NICE MAN..GOOD SURGEON..NEEDS TO LISTEN...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2012
Compassionate! Skilled! Highly Recommend!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a previous spinal fusion 30 years ago with a bone graft at L4,L5 , S1 that had started to break down at L4 and cause me sciatica. My previous surgeon from 30 years ago, recommended Dr. Bulczynski. I can't say enough about how how skilled he is. Due to the breaking down of the previous fusion, I had severe stenosis, a broken facet that had moved to the spinal column. Dr Bulczynski performed a fusion at L4 with pedicle screws. The surgery went great because he took the time to make sure the mess that my previous old fusion cause was all cleaned up. Recovery was good. Due to normal swelling after I had some normal nerve pain in beginning, but after 9 months it went completely away. This month is my 2 year anniversary since the surgery and I am still pain free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Very dissapointed, do not waste your time !!
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
since when is it normal for a doctor not to listen to a patient?, or who thinks they are God, he has the worst listening skills and manner i have ever encountered...reported to beureau of ethics!!....enough said.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
This man is a wizard!
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am fire-fighter who was involved in a ceiling collapse. I ended up with 8 herniated discs and a severe concussion. Because of the city I work for (Newton), I was not able get the proper care I needed. They didn't want to pay for anything! After given the run around for almost a year, from the city doctors, my PCP introduced me to Dr. Bulczynski. He immediately found the problem and we started the necessary steps to fix it. We tried the least invasive procedures first. These didn't work so we ended up having back surgery! He is a magician with the knife and I would highly recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2010
incredible outcome
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bulczynski operated for 8 hours on my back, leaving me pain free after 15 year of increasing pain and incapacity. People had told me not to expect much, but I was completely pain free within 2 months of the surgery.

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2010
GREAT DOCTOR!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bulczynski, unlike many other doctors I have seen has a dialog with me about my condition and all possible treatments. Also, unlike many other doctors he sympathizes with me and seems to know right where I'm coming from. He doesn't just walk in the examination room with a pre-determined diagnosis...,again, like many other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wojciech Bulczynski, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newton Lower Falls, MA.