Dr. Won Jhee MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Normal, IL

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Jhee for an EMG. He was very polite and considerate. He was very cognizant that it is not a comfortable test and let me know whenever I would feel a shock. My husband and I had a delightful conversation with him during the course of the test. He told me exactly when to expect the results. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love him~ he is an excellent doctor with much credibility!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2013
Doesn't Listen
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor cares more about his money than the patient He doesn't listen to your pain needs and never exams your pain. He comes in for 2 minutes and you feel rushed. He doesn't listen to what you have to say. Not recommended, unless you don't want to be treated or respected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
TERRIBLE Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. is TERRIBLE! I have been seeing him for the last 6 months with extreme back pain. Each visit that I go to he tells me to stand up, checks my refluxes, and then tells me he will re evaluate me in a month. SERIOUSLY!!! He hasn't done ANYTHING to even remotely help me out, not to mention his communication skills are HORRIBLE!! He doesn't listen to a thing I say!!! Thinks he knows everything. Being that it is my body I am pretty sure that I can tell when I am having pain or not and how bad it actually is!! Would not recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
No Confidence in his Ability
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have seen this Dr. for the last few months and each time we are more disappointed. He does not listen to what we have to say. We have offered copies of records from other specialists and a journal we made documenting pain with different daily living functions. Dr. Jhee had no interest in looking at any of this. As soon as our insurance clears another doctor, we are never going back to him. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Appreciative Patient
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Jhee. He has helped me in reducing pain for around 2 years. His bedside mannerisms are outstanding and he has been very accurate with diagnosis. He is a very good doctor. I wish he could be my primary care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Jhee and TudTud: Not Great
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Nice people, but hardly listened to a word I said. Communication was not a very big priority and it seems they acted on several assumptions without really trying to solve my specific condition and circumstance. Its not as if they are the absolute worst. But I don't think I've ever had a more unpleasant experience with a doctor. Maybe OSF is somewhat to blame here, not sure. I'm not going back to see them, that is for sure.

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jhee saw my husband after he had a neck fusion of levels 3-4. In each visit, he offered NO treatment. His only comments with each visit was how is your pain, see you in a month. We were extremely disappointed in him after we had such a good experience with his partner who did my husband's surgery. We would not recommend this doctor unless you like continually going back each month and getting no treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
patient
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I found Dr. Jhee to be useless in assisting me with my neck pain. He offered no treatment other than to ask how the pain was and then tell me "s ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Won Jhee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Normal, IL.