ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Won Sam Yi Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Won Sam Yi?


19 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

warning

I was severely burned by the radiation for breast cancer. Dr. Yi said that I would fully heal afterwards, he continually stated healthy tissue would heal but cancerous cells will not. Trust me healthy tissue Does Not fully heal. I have been left with permanent skin damage and fibrosis of my lung. Worse my thyroid gland was destroyed by the radiation and I am allergic to replacement meds. A simple thyroid shield would of prevented this ongoing trauma I now have to endure for the rest of my life.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

I just came from an appointment at CCS in Lockport to check on my cancer. In 2009, I was treated for cancer for the first time. It was at that time I met Dr. Yi and his staff. Theirs has to be one of the hardest jobs in the world because they see people dealing with what probably has to be the worst time in their lives. I was always been dealt with in a professional manner, with honesty and compassion. I never dwelt on the negative and always went in with a joke or a prank to try to lighten their load. I think they appreciated this and I think they enjoy seeing me as much as I do seeing them. The one nice thing they do is address me by my first name. Mr. Rug was my father and I will never be Mr. Rug. I have had cancer three separate times including stage 4 the last time with three tumors and they always seem to be able to pull me out of the rabbit hole. I owe my life to Dr. Yi, his skill and honestly, and I believe he is the reason I am still alive today. Over the last six years, I have developed a truly meaningful relationship with him. Today he thanked me, yes, thanked me for making him a better doctor. I will see them at the annual Lockport Relay for life and I appreciate their support for the American Cancer Society. By the way, my PSA was less than 0.1 which is the lowest the lab measures. What this means that I am presently cancer free. I have never seen a doctor as excited with lab results as he was. I believe he was more excited than I was. Thank you Dr Yi, Jim, Kim, and the rest of the staff at CCS. A solid 100 out of 10.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

He's the Best!

As a breast cancer patient, I had whole breast radiation at CCS Oncology under the supervision of Dr. Yi. I have only the best to say regarding this doctor and facility. My seven weeks of treatment went well and I thank Dr. Yi for his outstanding care. I highly recommend Dr. Yi.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

I find Dr. Won Sam Yi to be a very caring and compassionate Dr.,he is so positive and up-beat. Along with Dr. Chen they take the time to listen and explain.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

Dr. Yi was very considerate and kind. He was always on time to our appointments. I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2013

Great Experience

While he is occasionally running late for my 8am appointment I had a great experience with this doctor. He was thorough in answering my questions and even gave my family his personal cell number for emergencies. What doctor does that in this day and age? I was pleasantly surprised to be treated so close to home at Kenmore Hospital and it made a huge difference in time spent when I had to drive to treatment five days a week.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2013

Peer in the community

Don't believe all the hype generated by his marketing machine. You are entitled to a second opinion. And when dealing with cancer, it would behove any patient to get as many opinions as possible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2013

Top in his field

I highly recommend Dr. Yi. He was most helpful and compassionate during my recent treatment at CCS Oncology.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2010

VERY PROFESSIONAL HELPFUL

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

2.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Won Sam Yi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Dr. Ronald Kossow

    Radiation Oncology

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Scott Rudzinski

    Radiology

    Buffalo, NY 0.04 mi

    4.8
    (4)
  • Dr. Anthony Foti

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology

    Buffalo, NY 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25