Dr. Wonhong Min MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Salt Lake City, UT

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.2)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    37%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Wait Time 25.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
Dr Min is horrible
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the worst Dr I've ever been to. He yelled at me the entire time and didn't even allow me to answer his questions. He did nothing for me then walked out of the room and told me to leave. It was a nightmare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an excellent outcome with this surgeon and found him to be caring and competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Great doctor, excellent care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon, very attentive, highly competent. Dr. Min repaired a spinal stenosis and performed a micro-discetomy for a herniated disc on me. He is very likable and the hospital service was exceptional. My highest compliments to him, his staff and those who cared for me at Salt Lake Regional Hospital. I have recommended him to family and friends and would recommend him to anyone with back problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2014
Avoid Avoid Avoid
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife went for a three level foraminotomy a couple years back. After surgery, her right arm was paralyzed. Now we both no there is risks to surgery and especially with the neck but his response was "I didn't do it" and pretty much washed his hands with my wife's care. He offered little to no advice, no therapy, no anything. He was terrible. After the surgery, he met me in the waiting room dressed to go riding his motorcycle and said everything was fine and left. They had to call him back to the hospital. Avoid this doctor, there are very capable doctors around that have a better bed side manner and actually care about their patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have a Workman Comp or Personal Injury case that you are in need to be seen by a surgeon. He is not the one to go see. He did not document what he told me, so after he got paid his ego got in the way and I was cheated out of a lump sum settlement as well as my insurance took a loss of $33,000 I however will be in pain through-out the rest of my life due to his poor medical records. He made it sound like I had to have surgery immediately in order not to lose the ability of my right shoulder, arm and hand. So my advise to all if you are in any kind of INJURY CASE DO NOT USE DR. DAVID MIN. HE MAKES SURE HE GETS PAID BUT ACTS LIKE THE SETTLEMENT MONEY IS COMING OUT OF HIS POCKET.I DON'T THINK THAT MY INSURANCE WILL PAY FOR ME TO SEE HIM AGAIN AND HONESTLY I WILL NEVER GO BACK. I MADE NO MONEY FOR MY SETTLEMENT DUE TO HIM AND WILL BE IN PAIN FOREVER THANKS A LOT DR. DAVID MIN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2014
My experience.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a 31 year old female who has degenerative back disease and had a severely herniated disc among other problems. I am now able to walk and am pain free all because of Dr.Min. I just got 3 week x-rays and they look beautiful. If I was to have to go back myself or recommend to a friend a back surgeon Dr.Mins name would be the only one I use.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
Awful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to see this Dr. for a worker's comp issue. I had a significant injury to my neck and back. I also have a short leg. He informed me a short leg doesn't have anything to do with your back. Really?? Structural mechanics - NOT hard Doc! Did very little to help me. I've been a nurse for over 20 years. He looks me up and down, and with a smirk on his face says "Maybe you should choose a different profession. I don't think your body is cut out to handle nursing." I was furious. I opted to not see him anymore due to his horrible attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
disgruntled
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt he really didn't want me there. He was arrogant and didnt seem to care

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
Worst
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My fiancé had an apointement with dr min, and she brought our kids along. She told me that he was rude, arrogant, belittling and treated her horribly. My daughter even told me that he was so rude that she was about to cry, and she was not the one on the table. I seriously wouldn't submit my dog to this guys tender loving care. Is there any way to give zero stars?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
Took time to explain stuff clearly
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see Dr. Min after my wife found out she had a large tumor in her brain. Dr. Min took us through the whole MRI imaging and explained things very well. We didnt need a lot of fluff, but rather are matter of fact people. He explained things without emotion (which we liked) and then even helped us with trying to get a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2013
Super
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Feeling compelled to write a review. After seeing Dr Min because of insurance issues I found the experience to be pleasant. Dr min knows his craft well. Make no mistake He was not there to hold my hand and was very professional and very informative explaining my conditions. I wanted a Dr not a boyfriend. I liked the fact the visits were very much directed towards my pain issues. No fluff. I rather enjoyed his direct approach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Dr Min is incompetent,all he cares about is the money . Beware he is not there to help he is a egotistical narcisist, It is very sad he ruins it for other Doctors. Beware, one of these times he will mess up so bad that his insurance will drop him and he will loose his license.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wonhong Min, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.