Dr. Woodrow Reeves MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Kingsport, TN

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 6.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Reeves to get advice on treatment for a kidney stone I have tolerated for 9 long weeks now. After paying for an office visit and making a 50 minute drive to his office, I left with absloutely no answers other than him sending me back to my referring Dr. I personally would not recommend this urologist to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor is rude. Bedside manners are horrendous.During a hospital consult he stated he had no time for stupid questions when asked why the condition wa occurring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2012
Professionally Friendly
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient since 2005 and have not had a disapointing visit. Dr. Reeves is well trained in his profession and along with that, he doesen't make you feel uneasy during the exam. He is easy to understand and might i mention, he is pleasant to look at. His office staff is enjoyabe to be around also. There was a time when I needed to defer a payment for a few days and he and his coordinates allowed me to do that. Give his office a try and I'm sure you will feel the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Dr. Reeves is an honest man
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Reeves is in my case and experience a very competent physician. He operated for a kidney stone and his knowledge and skills were obvious. Immediately following the operation he was candid in stating an inability for find the stone and about medical condition.Subsequently, our conversations have been unhurried and his explanations are complete.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2009
Very good in my experience
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reeves attempted to perform lithotripsy to remove a kidney stone. His judgment was reflective of his knowledge and experience and in my opinion excellent. My only comment is that his colleague Dr. Ick who substituted for Dr. Reeves was of almost no assistance in that he did not answer my questions and in almost all cases deferred to Dr. Reeves. Dr. Reeves was out of office for my return visit after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015

4.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Woodrow Reeves, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kingsport, TN.