Dr. Wyatt Fowler MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Charlotte, NC

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fowler and Jessica are awesome! During a very scary time they were reassuring! While I would wish my medical scare on no one, if you have to experience this and need surgery there is no one else I can recommend higher! I am so grateful for his expertise and skill. Jessica's bedside manner is can't be compared to anyone else! Because of this awesome team I was able to be confident in my ability to heal and recover. I trust them with my life (literally)!!! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such a wonderful experience. Dr. Fowler put me at ease about the surgeries. Never felt rushed at any appointment . 100 % satisfaction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Excellent!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE LOVE LOVE this man. I can not say enough about him. He absolutely saved my life. By time I met him I was in and out of the ER so much that the doctors were actually telling me not to come back because everyone I had seen thought I was drug seeking and had an anxiety problem. In actuality I was literally dying inside and about to become septic. Dr. Fowler diagnosed the problem and performed the necessary surgery that weekend. He has been amazing and supportive through it all. I will never forget this man and what he has done for me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dedicated surgeon, conscientious, personable and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Excellent Surgen
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fowler saved my life by accurately diagnosing my need for surgery. He found and removed the cancer that was causing my pain and which had been undiagnosed for six months. His skill as a surgeon is way above average. If you need help you owe it to yourself to get his opinion before deciding what to do. He is an excellent doctor and a good Christian man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2009
an angel with the hands of a surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even with all of my education I would be hard -pressed to say enough about DR. Fowler's abilities. HE, with this most recent procedure has given my life back to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2008
Competent and Calm
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fowler did an extensive surgery that was undoubtedly very difficult: colon cancer and bowel resection in the context of prior irridated tissue. His work saved my life. Not only am I pleased with the results (obviously) but I can report that he is very attentive with follow up, and explains everything with great care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Wyatt Fowler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.