The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wyndell Merritt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wyndell Merritt?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wyndell Merritt?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

Very nasty but tries to be friendly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

A professional and excellent doctor

My wife and I met Dr. Merritt for the first time and it was a great pleasure he showed us his professional knowledge in treating me and we were satisfied. Dr. Merritt and his staff sets a wonderful atmosphere of peace and everyone is friendly to whoever comes to their office. We highly recommend his office to those in need of an excellent doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2011

Outstanding! My husband owes his life and his left arm to Dr. Merritt. He is an amazing, wonderful Doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

Incredible Dr.! Would highly recommend. Completely fixed my carpal tunnel with hardly a scar. Very thorough and excellent bedside manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2011

Professional and accurate. great personality. caring

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

Dr. Merritt is extremely rude!

He was rude and ugly to me. I have never had anyone ever talk to me that way at a business establishment.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2008

Dr. Merritt is a great doctor, and really takes the time to listen. He saved my infected finger from amputation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

2.3 Rating

September 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wyndell Merritt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.

  • Dr. Sanjay Desai

    Dr. Sanjay Desai

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Henrico, VA 0.07 mi

    32
  • Dr. Joy Sharma

    Dr. Joy Sharma

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Henrico, VA 0.35 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    15
  • Dr. Keith Glowacki

    Dr. Keith Glowacki

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Henrico, VA 0.35 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    27