ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Wyndol Hamer Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

48 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 33
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Wyndol Hamer Jr?

Showing 12 of 48 Ratings

One Star

Posted on April 16th, 2015

He disappeared left all his patients without their meds let them drive back and forth then he was a no show. Very negligent toward his patients.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr.Hamer is uniquie in that in today's doctors they care more about looking good in the eyes of our governments agencies rather than genuine concern empathy for the patient who most often suffering from one problem or another...Dr.Hamer lives up his oath as a genuine doctor..

Posted on April 10th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 8th, 2015

When you schedule a appointment he is never there on that day of the appointment . The staff is ugly and treats you horrible. Nobody within that office is certified to work with him . They all need to be screen for drug problems. His wife is mean and dope up she has serious problems and she's the one checking your blood pressure, making you pee in a cup in front of her . She doesn't even a CNA degree much less a nursing degree. If you have a appointment at 8:00 he want be there till 1:00 then you are lucky to see him by 4 because there's to many weird stuff going on in the back with people coming in threw the back door to see him . Over all this is a pill mill needs to be shut down . Horrible working conditions

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2013

I would recommend him to everyone, Hes simply the best.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I KNEW HIM 16 YRS AGO...

Posted on September 18th, 2012

worked with him in a local Emerg Room and he knew of my many health issues and lack of results from my Dr then and he kindly stepped in and gave me advice that helped me understand and handle my conditions better-now that I fiound him in OXFORD, AL I am going to call and try to get in-def worth the 2-3 hr drive!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The care we receive couldn't be better.

Posted on April 24th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Wyndol Hamer Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anniston, AL.