ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Xavier Munoz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 13
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Xavier Munoz?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Appalling

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Diagnosed a hernia from 6 feet away and gave referral to surgeon. Office wouldn't get insurance referral authorization and insurance company had to get involved. Even after getting authorization, would not get it to surgeon despite numerous requests. I had to get the number and then have surgeon's office verify it. Refused to get baseline mammogram plus additional diagnostics from previous doctor. Either wouldn't answer questions or gave flippant answers. Would only give blood, urine and electrocardiogram results at another appointment. Still hand writes Rx and has no patient portal although EHR program has those capabilities.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent experience. Dr. Munoz is one of the best.

Posted on March 1st, 2016

I went to see Dr. Munoz about a year ago. My experience was outstanding. He was professional, respectful, and gave me the insight i needed after an accurate prognosis of what I went for. He was adamant about his staff doing things quickly and efficiently, which I really appreciated.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2016

Excellent physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor.

Posted on July 7th, 2015

I highly recommend Dr. Munoz. I go to the WESTSIDE location on Redd Rd. He is an excellent Dr. Is attentive, listens and addresses your health problem ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 19th, 2015

This guy is the worse!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A doctor for all reasons and seasons!

Posted on November 3rd, 2011

I first encountered Dr. Munoz several years ago during my annual medical visit at Dr. Christine Hernandez's shared office. He and I clicked hit it off quite well--we are both athletic (bicycling, diving) although I am overweight. He consistently makes accurate diagnosis for me, even if sometimes unpleasant, the worst being pre-diabetic. I conscientiously went on a dieting binge, primarily losing weight, so that by the time of my follow-up 6 months later, he reported that my labwork had shown remarkable improvement. Not only that, I had improved in all other areas as well. Dr. Munoz departed Dr. Hernandez's office, joining a larger medical facility on Gateway East. Even though wait-time seems to have increased, our actual doctor-patient face-time has decreased because I am keeping my weight low (not as low as I would like!) and he is quickly able to discuss everything in a shorter amount of time. I am very pleased to have Dr. Munoz for my PPO. He is extremely professional, polite, and expert in every sense of the word. I highly recommend him to any and everybody as a PPO.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on February 2nd, 2011

Wish he would come back to San Antonio. Our loss is El Paso's gain. Best Dr. I have seen in many years.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Xavier Munoz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.