Dr. Xavier Pareja MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Xavier Pareja for three months and he is a very easy doctor to talk with. He listens to me intently while I'm talking with him, and is very interested in trying to help subdue my different pains.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
I HAVE SEVERE BACK PAIN , RIGHT SIDED LEG PAIN , NIMBNESS, DISC DISEASE, PAIN SHOOTS DOWN MY RIGHT LEG TO MY HEELS, I CAN NOT WALK IN THE MORNING UNTIL MY PAIN MEDS START TO WORK.DR. PAREJA IS SO COMPASIONATE. HE TOLD ME HE CHOSE TO BE A PAIN DOCTOR TO HELP PEOPLE IN SEVERE PAIN, I FEEL THIS IS HIS CALLING.. HE KEEPS ON SCHEDULE ,I HAVE NEVER WAITED LONGER THEN 15 MINUTES. DR PAREJA SPENDS TIME AND LISTENS TO YOU. HE DESERVES THE AWARD HE RECIEVED. I HAVE BEEN HIS PATIENT FOR 2 YEARS.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE HAS GIVEN ME A LIFE BACK! BEST PAIN SPECIALIST IN CHICAGO & CHICAGOLAND AREA. I HAVE GIVEN HIS NAME TO MANY 7 EVERYONE HAS SAID THE SAME AFTER SEEING 7 BEING TREATED BY HIM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2013
I wish I could write a review about the doctor. The problem is I could never get an appt. With him. I called his office 14 times in a one week period. Twice I actually talked to a person. Neither would take my information or give me an appointment. Both told me that I would get a call back. That DID NOT HAPPEN! What a horrible way of doing business. I have since found a different pain DOCTOR!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
I'm a 67 year old woman. Theresa Bentivegna
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pareja is the best, kindest, caring, knowledgeable doctor I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Dr Pareja is excellent
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pareja is my first pain dr. I have been with him now for a 1.5 to manager my lower back pain as well as neck pain. I had surgery and a disc removed in my cervical spine 2 years ago and had difficulty after for some time. Dr Paregja's treatment plan, did work for my neck. We are still managing pain for my lower back; however I am functional and avoiding any kind of lower back surgery. I see him about every 45 days. He has patience and is wonderful to talk to. I highly recommend him. The only negative is the office hours for the oaklawn office, they are limited.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2010
My 1st Pain Dr..HE REALLY CARES FOR HIS PATIENTS
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pareja was my 1st pain Dr that treated me after my back injury.He is the most kind hearted Dr.He listened to what I said and spent the time necessary to help me out.I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Xavier Pareja, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.