ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Xi Lin Is this you?
  • 5
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Xi Lin?


19 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Only cares about money!

Doctor didn't care that I was going to run out of medicine. Said I needed some 2000.00 test before I could get my prescription that I've been taking for 5 years. I couldn't afford it, when I told them that they said well that's not my problem! How nice! Now three days later I'm in the hospital because I had a seizure!! What a caring doctor!!! I could've died because he wouldn't give me my prescription!! If there would be zeros on the rating that's what I would give him!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2014

Saddens me that doctors like this exist

I didn't feel like he listened to me at all and he often talked over me. He ordered an initial MRI to check for MS. The test was inconclusive so he told me to get and MRI again in 6 months. When it came time, I asked and he didn't recall ever telling me that I should be rechecked. He has a way about him that seems rushed and like he just brushes everything off. I do not expect a doctor to know or remember all of my information but he was just careless. Additionally, I was seeing a Rheumatologist in the same practice who, while trying to figure out what is wrong with me insisted that my issues were Neurologically based. Mr. Lin insisted that my symptoms were rheumatologic, and this went on for a few months. Needless to say I will not return.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2014

Horrible. Did not look at reports I brought of supporting evidence of problems and treated me like I was making up symptoms and that I should not be concerned about the brain lesion found on a MRI and the documented stroke like symptoms that I had and all the other documented symptoms which included not being able to feel my toes and finder tips. He even laughed at me when I asked if it would be ok to drive and exercise.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2014

Useless

Do not go to this doctor if you have myasthenia gravis. He is totally useless. Never put a hand on the patient to check for strengths or weaknesses. Only kept his eyes on his computer screen. If the patient had kept going to him, the patient would have been dead.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2010

Terrible Dr.

Terrible Dr. He does not care to listen to patient or care to hear about there condition. Documented condition was completely ignored, unaddressed and seemed to have no knowledge of occipital neuralgia treatment or management. I would not recommend anyone to see him. It will be a waste of time and money.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Xi Lin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gettysburg, PA.

  • Dr. Marivi Mauricio-Tan

    Dr. Marivi Mauricio-Tan

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Gettysburg, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Johar Shah

    Dr. Johar Shah

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Gettysburg, PA 0 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    25
  • Dr. Jimmy Ibikunle

    Dr. Jimmy Ibikunle

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Gettysburg, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    25