Dr. Xiang-Hong Lin MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Monterey Park, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Xiang-Hong Elsie Lin's Patient for about 10 years. She is always patient with me and detail oriented. She always answers my questions in detail and make sure I understand. She reminds me what test, checkup and shots I need and explained why I need them if I questioned. She smiles a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
I waited forever to see her
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think she is more patient with cash patients and I waited 1 hr+ to see her she wasn't patient with me, she was on the computer sending medications or reading message. I hated the attitude with me. Also I heard about her from another office.... So Im thinking to change my family doctor instead of her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2012
The worst doctor ever !
She talks lound ( which is very bossy )She yells at everybody ( think she always right) Always late in everything especially she never pay their employees on time and she lied to them ! !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
very good and easy to talk to..
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to comment on the review I've read about the doctor, don't quite agree with it, obviously. The doctor tends to see older patients, so yes, you tend to have to wait to see her, however not due to any lack of professionalism or uncourteous behavior, simply the other patients tend to voice 'all' of their concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very impatient with me and she doesn't answer questions on the phone. She jumps to conclusions before running tests sometimes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Xiang-Hong Lin, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monterey Park, CA.