Overall Review

4.4
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Runs Around Like a Chicken With it's Head Cut Off
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His advice as to the cure for my constant return of bladder infections was to take his mail order cranberry, vitamin C and probiotic and antibiotic before sex. Needless to say this is not the cure as a women it has done nothing to keep my infections from returning. He has a real problem listening when you talk to him. He may act like it but his mind is running somewhere else in his head when you are trying to explain your symptoms and history. Instead of trying to find out what is the cause he just brushes you health issue aside like it is perfectly ok and common for a woman to have 8 infections in a 10 month period. Not a doctor for a woman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
extremely disappointed by his action , he might be the best doctor in the state ,which is so far he has proven other wise, when you have no ethics you have nothing , I won't recommend , after the way he treated my Dad
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2013
Would Definitely Recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Of all my experience with doctors, Dr. Zhou was by far the most memorable. He was attentive and knowledgeable, and his staff was efficient and kind. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the greatest doctor I have ever seen. Easy to make an appointment, super efficient, professional and thoughtful doctor. It's been a year ago that I had frequent urine problem. I went to see Dr.zhou. It cost me only 1.5 hours to do all the urine test to get the result in the very first time visit. Dr. zhou is not only efficient but also very thoughtful......... I love this doctor. Thanks for all the help!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
excellent surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best urologist in florida. excellent communication skill. superb surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent surgeon. a scholar and a gentleman
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2010
Excellent Urologist....I would't see anyone else
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Zhou performed a vasectomy, testicular growth removal, and lithotripsy for me. Each procedure went extremely smooth and Dr Zhou explained each procedure and recovery in detail. I would recommend Dr Zhou to any friend or family member.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
excellent surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
one of the best urologist in the country
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2010
JEFFERY
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR ZHOU IS VERY CARING AND SKILLFUL DOCTOR. WE JUST LOVE HIM TO BE MY DOCTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zhou is wonderful, courteous and has a profeesional bedside manner. He cares about his patients and it shows. HIGHLY Recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2009
GREAT DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
NO ONE IS AS GREAT AS DR. ZHOU,HE'S THE PERFECT DOCTOR!!!I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO EVERYBODY!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shaw Zhou, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Rishi Modh

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ketan Kapadia

23 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sean Heron

27 years experience

3.5 of 5