The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shaw Zhou Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.4
  • 31
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shaw Zhou?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2016

We have been under Dr. Zhou's care for many years; he is very professional and caring. His staff are always anxious to help and very polite. He is very busy and compared to wait times in other doctor offices, he has them also, but not as bad as most we have had to wait for! We feel Dr. Zhou has literally saved Tim's life and continues to monitor him and direct what is necessary for his bladder stones, prostate cancer, and urology needs. We feel safe with him and are very lucky to have him as our urologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Runs Around Like a Chicken With it's Head Cut Off

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

His advice as to the cure for my constant return of bladder infections was to take his mail order cranberry, vitamin C and probiotic and antibiotic before sex. Needless to say this is not the cure as a women it has done nothing to keep my infections from returning. He has a real problem listening when you talk to him. He may act like it but his mind is running somewhere else in his head when you are trying to explain your symptoms and history. Instead of trying to find out what is the cause he just brushes you health issue aside like it is perfectly ok and common for a woman to have 8 infections in a 10 month period. Not a doctor for a woman.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 27th, 2015

extremely disappointed by his action , he might be the best doctor in the state ,which is so far he has proven other wise, when you have no ethics you have nothing , I won't recommend , after the way he treated my Dad

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would Definitely Recommend

Posted on May 12th, 2013

Of all my experience with doctors, Dr. Zhou was by far the most memorable. He was attentive and knowledgeable, and his staff was efficient and kind. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a urologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on January 28th, 2013

This is the greatest doctor I have ever seen. Easy to make an appointment, super efficient, professional and thoughtful doctor. It's been a year ago that I had frequent urine problem. I went to see Dr.zhou. It cost me only 1.5 hours to do all the urine test to get the result in the very first time visit. Dr. zhou is not only efficient but also very thoughtful......... I love this doctor. Thanks for all the help!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent surgeon

Posted on August 6th, 2011

best urologist in florida. excellent communication skill. superb surgeon

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2010

excellent surgeon. a scholar and a gentleman

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Urologist....I would't see anyone else

Posted on May 11th, 2010

Dr Zhou performed a vasectomy, testicular growth removal, and lithotripsy for me. Each procedure went extremely smooth and Dr Zhou explained each procedure and recovery in detail. I would recommend Dr Zhou to any friend or family member.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent surgeon

Posted on April 28th, 2010

one of the best urologist in the country

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

JEFFERY

Posted on March 12th, 2010

DR ZHOU IS VERY CARING AND SKILLFUL DOCTOR. WE JUST LOVE HIM TO BE MY DOCTOR.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2009

Dr. Zhou is wonderful, courteous and has a profeesional bedside manner. He cares about his patients and it shows. HIGHLY Recommended!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOCTOR

Posted on January 4th, 2009

NO ONE IS AS GREAT AS DR. ZHOU,HE'S THE PERFECT DOCTOR!!!I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO EVERYBODY!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shaw Zhou is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.