Overall Review

4.7
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2016
Great doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tao recently did my surgery. She is just phenomenal! She explained the surgery clearly to me, did a great job! After surgery she took great care of me. She called me at home to make sure I was doing well at home. She really cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Highly recommended!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seeing a gynecologist is not a easy thing but Dr. Tao will make you at ease. She takes of your problems and chats with you like a very knowledgable friend. We get some laughter a together when I saw her in the office, which really made me relax. She alway followsup the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 18 year old. My pediatrician sent me to see Dr. Tao for some female problems. I was so terrified. It was the first time I went to see a Gynecologist. Dr. Tao was great!!! She made the exam so easy and solved my problems. I just love her and I told all my girl friends to go to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tao is very compassinate and thourough. She addressed my menopausal problems so thoughtfully. I will definately be referring family and friends to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Highly recommended!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tao is a compassinate, very experienced doctor. She diagnosed my cancer, saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2013
Great experience !
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always nervous abot gyn exam, but she made my first gyn visit experience so easy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2011
Best Dr. EVER!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tao has been my OBGYN for 8 years. I have gone through 3 difficult pregnancies with her, in which she delivered (sadly, only) 1. All 3 of my labors were pain-med free, 2 of which I also had pitocin drips. Due to her partner at the time, she was unable to deliver my first, with the second, I was 30 wks and the hospital she was affiliated with at the time, was unable to care for my baby, so I was rushed elsewhere, where I had the baby 2 weeks later. With my 3rd, she was on her own, new hospital, with a policy that insisted she be called instead of the on-call Dr. for any of her patients in labor. Finally!! Even though with this labor I had a pitocin drip, I remained relatively pain free until the last hour or so. She was very accommodating to how I wanted to deliver my baby, and did not force the 'standard' on me, like my previous 2. This was my longest labor, largest baby, and she was phenomenal, no tearing whatsoever (unlike my first 2; yes, I even tore with the preemie) My baby felt stuck, but she encouraged me in a personal way, unlike the previous Dr.'s who were very gruff. I have recommended her to family & friends, and am happy to say: a few friends, my sis-in-law, mother-in-law, grandmother, and great-grandmother are now her patients. I trust her more than I trust my primary, and more than I trust my children's pediatrician. I recently had in-office Novasure with her, and was thrilled with her concern about my comfort/pain-level throughout the procedure. If she could be my primary Dr., she would! She has always had a great bedside manner, loves to see the kids, asks me how they are doing, usually by name, and genuinely cares for her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Dr. Tao is a fantastic OB
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Tao to be highly thorough doctor. She has always given me enough time in an appointment and answered any questions I might have. Never rushed. I wasn't as pleased with her explanation for my gyn issues and not testing the reasons for it. but i will be going back with a direction to head in from my primary to work with her on it because Dr Tao I have found to be the best OB doctor I have ever had. I've had 4 kids she's deliever 2 of them but I had her as a OB for 3 of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience with Dr. Tao, highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A+++++ doctor! I always hated gyn exam, She made my gyn visit sooo easy!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2011
Great!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a great experience! Diffinitely recommend to family and friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Xiaojing Tao, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Milford, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Susan Lincoln

34 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ellen Penso

39 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carolyn Shaak

36 years experience

4.4 of 5