ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Xiulu Ruan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Xiulu Ruan?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Xiulu Ruan?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 17 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Love this doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

more drs should aspire to be this good at what they do

Excellent Dr., however, extremely busy trying to help as many, to the best of his ability. He will spends hours with new patients, when needed. I'll never forget how much he helped me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

Dr. Ruan truly listens to what you have to say and asks direct questions to understand exactly what is going on with you. He was the only Doctor that was able to relieve my pain enough were I could continue to work. I will be extremely disappointed if Dr. Ruan is unable to practice medicine again in the US and it will be a sad, sad day for all the patients he has helped.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

His staff is quite knowledgeable ; and always seem to be working as hard and quickly as they can...perhaps they should try scheduling fewer patients in the hour....I know there are a lot of people suffering from chronic pain out there ; but as much as he would like to,he can neither see nor heal them all. I certainly hope he comes out from under this mess. I feel he is an excellent doctor...and we need more like him in his field of expertise...Pain management I shall keep him in my thoughts and prayers... Keep your head up high for you are a good and faithful servant

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

TAkes 3 hours to go to the other wating room then you never see the dr...and after you leave and need somthing thay wont call you back...thay over book there self

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2014

patient

I have been a patient with PPSA for 3 years. Dr. Ruan was not only polite, compassionate, and helpful, his staff went above and beyond to get me the treatment I needed, I not only plan on remaining a patient of Dr. Ruan, I plan to utilize his weight loss clinic that will be opening soon for my diet and health evaluation needs. I would highly recommend this doctor for pain management.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2013

positive experience

Very good visit, well pleased, no pain at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2013

friendly and professional

"The Doctor and Nurse was very friendly and professional. I was a little nervous to get my injection. They made me feel very comfortable and calm so my injection went by painless and fast. Will recommend for other to go there. Thanks to Dr. Ruan & nurses. "

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2013

never one compaint

All visits, procedures, MRI's done in this facility have been great! from receptionist to doctor I have never had one complaint!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2013

Patient

"I'm always made comfortable and Dr. Ruan and his staff are just amazing and caring. They go out of their way to evaluate the effectiveness of my meds and procedures. I am always heppy with the care I receive from Dr. Ruan and his staff. I love this place! "

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2013

Don't expect return calls or to be treated politely at this clinic

Dr. Ruan seems bery knowledgable. However, given that his nurses and nurse pratictioners do not return phone calls, and do not address issues you are having I don't see how he can provide reasonable care. In my case, they switched my medicine with a new medicine and told me if the new medicine did not work, to give them a call. I left a total of around 10 messages, and 6 for this nurse pratictioner directly. Not a single message was returned. I finally went into the clinic. They knew I was there due to the lack of return phone calls, yet they still made me wait 2 hours and even then, Dr. Ruan did not have the courtosey to see me himself. I have known two other patients that have left due to rude treatment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2013

PATIENT

IT WAS A NIGHT MARE I WAITED OVER 2 HOURS TO BE CALLED BACK AND THEN ONCE I WAS PLACE IN THE PATIENT ROOM AND WAITED OVER ONE HOUR IN THERE . I WAS VERY UPSET. I HAD TO GO TO THE BATHROOM AND ONCE I DID , THEN AFTER I HOUR LATER THEY DECIDED IT WAS TIME FOR A U/A TALKING ABOUT PROFESSIONALISM AND WAITING IT WAS SO UNCALLED FOR READY TO FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Xiulu Ruan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

  • Dr. Christopher Nichols

    Dr. Christopher Nichols

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Mobile, AL 0.49 mi

    4.4
    (37)
    22
  • Dr. Amy Phelan

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Mobile, AL 1.22 mi

    3.8
    (17)
    16
  • Dr. James Crumb

    Dr. James Crumb

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Mobile, AL 2.06 mi

    2.8
    (60)
    19