The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Xuan Vu Is this you?
  • 19
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Xuan Vu?


33 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

I saw Dr Vu a few months ago, she is knowledgeable and makes you feel comfortable. Thank you Dr. VU

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Excellent Dr. Spend time with the patient and answers all there questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Dr. Vu doesn't have "children" so likely the kids at the office were her patients. And I agree with Paul Brinden's comment. She sees patients from all ethnicities as one can see from her waiting at 7550 N 19th Ave in Phoenix. In fact, more 3/4 of her patients are not Asian. She still personally calls her patients and me when she can to explain result over the phone, even at night and on weekends. I have seen her since she was in residency 2005 at Banner Good Samaritan and I will continue to follow her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Patient

Dr. Vu. Is a wonderful Physician, I have seen her multiple times for different conditions over the past 2 years. She no longer is at the Dobson and Elliott address, She moved to Phoenix off the 17, I think the phone number still works. Dr. Vu makes every effort to help her Patients, and if she thinks another Physician or source would be a better option she does not hesitate to recommend out side her office. I have lived in Chicago, New York, LA. and have been seen by Dr.s of all nationalities, Health care is un bias everyone gets sick and just because an office treats a certain demographic doesn't mean that you cant get quality health care. I don't care what your primary language may be if you can communicate with me that's all that counts, If you take care of me, and treat me with respect I will be your patient for life and Dr. Vu and her staff do exactly that. Thanks Dr. Vu and staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

Never there

Very rattled! She does not give her patients the time they need! She worries about her children running around the office

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Nice lady but inexperienced in her profession!

Dr. Vu is a very nice lady, she seems to really care about her child but what she has in niceness she severely lacks in experience and knowledge. I understand she has only been practicing for 5 or 6 years but she has a long way to go if she thinks that little clinic of hers is going to be successful. I understand she caters to a certain demographic and theres nothing wrong with that but she makes it apparent that she tends to favor those who speak her native language. She doesn't understand that a clinic or doctors office isn't a day care facility, as she consistently has her 3 year old son running around and is always trying to tend to his needs. With the amount of germs and sickness that can be found in such a place I don't think its a very suitable place for a child to spend time. Her medical assistant Angela is a nice girl but doesn't have a firm command of the English language and although we are of her own ethnicity (although we are Asian American) Jen the front office lady and Angela are having a difficult time communicating. Medical results and diagnosis's aren't communicated properly, and we must wait a very unacceptable amount of time to get any results back. Again, I think with more experience and time, Dr Vu will come into her own but until then I would not recommend visiting her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Xuan Vu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chandler, AZ.

  • Dr. Scott Jones

    Family Medicine

    Chandler, AZ 0.22 mi

    4.3
    (35)
    10
  • Dr. Manu Lonial

    Dr. Manu Lonial

    Family Medicine

    Chandler, AZ 0.22 mi

    4.2
    (36)
    12
  • Dr. Essa Sidiqi

    Family Medicine

    Chandler, AZ 0.22 mi

    2.8
    (4)