The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Xun Zhou Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Xun Zhou?


19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

Talented & Caring Surgeon

I would highly recommend Dr. Zhou. She is a talented and trustworthy doctor who is also personable, friendly, and caring. She performed my TAH-SBO on August 15, 2017. She spent a lot of time during pre/post-op visits discussing my issue and the recommended procedure. She took the time to answer all of my questions as well as checking on my emotional well-being; I never felt rushed. Dr. Zhou has been a blessing to me and my family. She is both a highly skilled surgeon and a wonderful person.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

She is absolutely THE BEST! at SUCH A STRESSFUL TIME SHE MADE YOU FEEL AT EASE, NOT WORRYING, LIKE A FAMILY MEMBER. She is a PLUS FIVE IN EVERY RESPECT.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2014

simply the best

Having been Dr. Zhou's patient for 5 years, I will gladly say she not only is an outstanding clinician but also is a sweet and gentle doctor with a warm smile and a genuine laugh to go with her sense of humor. She never hurries me out, taking all the time I need for my questions. She is compassionate, delivering bad news deftly but will give you a straight answer if you need one. Her APRN is thorough and keeps Dr. Zhou involved at all levels.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2013

Uplifting and honest

Dr. Zhou is about as unassuming as they come. She's a down to earth young mom with a genuinely kind and gentle demeanor and Mensa brain power. She's the complete package. Always a warm smile. Always uplifting and honest. No sugar coating. She garners complete trust.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2013

Dr. Zhho, She defines the word professional but yet has the beside manor trait. Dr. Zhho answers your questions with her knowledge and with compassion. I would recommend her highly. The new Plainville location is very nice and easy parking. I have had to wait at least one hour because she was running late. However, recently the wait time was less than 25 minutes. But do not let this discourage you - she's the best.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

Dr. Zho exhibits a "down to earth" demeanor and provides plentiful time to easily review patient information/questions in an easy to understand manner.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2012

From DaVinci to daOffice, she's DaBomb!

I can't say I like going to see her but I'm sure glad I have her as my doctor. I never feel nervous, rushed or dismissed. Second opinion never entered my mind. Highly recommend her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Person, Compassionate, Doctor!

She treated my Mom like a person ! Amazing Doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Xun Zhou is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Britain, CT.

  • Dr. Stephanie Garozzo

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    New Britain, CT 0 mi

    4.1
    (24)
    9
  • Dr. Dariusz Kozlowski

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New Britain, CT 0 mi

    3.6
    (27)
    34
  • Dr. Wylie Hosmer

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    New Britain, CT 0 mi

    3.5
    (10)
    13