Dr. Yat-Min Chen MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Pompano Beach, FL

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 44 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Quick to take "cash" but makes you wait at least an hour.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They called before my 2nd appoint not to verify I'm coming in but to make sure I brought cash... when i asked how much they lost my chart and refused to hang up and call back after finding since she didn't want me to show up with no cash and say I didn't know... Then they gave me a paper to sign which was a matter which I should discuss with my husband first so I told them I can't sign it yet. They said sign it anyways cause it doesn't really matter. I told them I can't sign a paper I don't agree with since I'm responsible for what sign but htey wouldn't move on with my appointment but just pressuring me to sign a paper so I had to walk out. There's a lot of things wrong with this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
love him
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the best im pregnant with my 3rd baby, he does the best cesections i have no complains
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
dont go there
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All the staff including the dr don't speak good english...very hard to understand...the nurse don't know what she's doing...they never find ur results. I never been in an office like that...they speak in their language(dr and nurse) in front of u during ur visit is very uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
He's great
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr chen delivered my twins and my son. He's a great doctor, very knowledgeable, prompt and caring. He has a busy office, the waiting time could be hectic. Other than that I would recommand him anytime. He's one of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 15th, 2011
GREAT DR POOR BOSS
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chen has delivered both my kids. He is hard to understand and his staff if your not chinese but he is a great doctor. i had 2 c-sections and compared to my friends scars mine is the best. he is rude to his staff. the are all nice except the blk girl in thr front she is rude and deosnt know how to do her job. other then that i loved him :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chen have no bedside manner. He's always yelling and screaming at his staff in front of the patient. Minimum waiting time in the office is 30 minutes whether or not you have an appoinmment. Beside that Dr Chen is very knowledgable and seem to be on target with his medical diagnosis. If you are looking for a brillant doctor he's your guy but if you are looking who's caring and understanding then you need to keep on looking. The staff are very courteous. m
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yat-Min Chen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pompano Beach, FL.