ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yat-Min Chen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yat-Min Chen?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
44 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner

Showing 21 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Quick to take "cash" but makes you wait at least an hour.

They called before my 2nd appoint not to verify I'm coming in but to make sure I brought cash... when i asked how much they lost my chart and refused to hang up and call back after finding since she didn't want me to show up with no cash and say I didn't know... Then they gave me a paper to sign which was a matter which I should discuss with my husband first so I told them I can't sign it yet. They said sign it anyways cause it doesn't really matter. I told them I can't sign a paper I don't agree with since I'm responsible for what sign but htey wouldn't move on with my appointment but just pressuring me to sign a paper so I had to walk out. There's a lot of things wrong with this office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2013

love him

he is the best im pregnant with my 3rd baby, he does the best cesections i have no complains

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2012

dont go there

All the staff including the dr don't speak good english...very hard to understand...the nurse don't know what she's doing...they never find ur results. I never been in an office like that...they speak in their language(dr and nurse) in front of u during ur visit is very uncomfortable.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2012

He's great

Dr chen delivered my twins and my son. He's a great doctor, very knowledgeable, prompt and caring. He has a busy office, the waiting time could be hectic. Other than that I would recommand him anytime. He's one of the best!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 15th, 2011

GREAT DR POOR BOSS

Dr Chen has delivered both my kids. He is hard to understand and his staff if your not chinese but he is a great doctor. i had 2 c-sections and compared to my friends scars mine is the best. he is rude to his staff. the are all nice except the blk girl in thr front she is rude and deosnt know how to do her job. other then that i loved him :)

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

Dr Chen have no bedside manner. He's always yelling and screaming at his staff in front of the patient. Minimum waiting time in the office is 30 minutes whether or not you have an appoinmment. Beside that Dr Chen is very knowledgable and seem to be on target with his medical diagnosis. If you are looking for a brillant doctor he's your guy but if you are looking who's caring and understanding then you need to keep on looking. The staff are very courteous. m

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment

2.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yat-Min Chen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coconut Creek, FL.

  • Dr. Arash Rahi

    Dr. Arash Rahi

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery

    Coconut Creek, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (74)
    11
  • Dr. Kir-Wei Chen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Coconut Creek, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    1
  • Dr. Amir Shariati

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pompano Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (32)
    17